Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

Stupendo B&B in una incantevole LuccaA

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Location: Posizionato a 10 minuti dal Centro di Lucca!
Abbiamo soggiornato (Io,mia moglie e nostra figlia) presso La Mimosa per tre giorni la scorsa settimana. Ottima posizione a soli 10 minuti a piedi dalla porta in città. Accoglienza deliziosa, ottima la stanza ...ampia e pulita. Buona e abbondante la colazione! Un ringraziamento a Stefano e Giuseppe per la cortesia e la professionalità; un grazie speciale a Giuseppe per le chiacchierate e consigli! Assolutamente consigliato!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belluno

Ottima posizione e ambiente spazioso

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Personale competente, colazione ottima e abbondante, camera ampia e ben arredata. Ho trovato un po' scomodo il materasso e il bagno migliorabile. Comunque consigliato per la posizione e la cordialità del personale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great Cozy Bed & Breakfast in a beautiful city!

Posted Feb 9, 2015
My husband and I traveled to Lucca over the summer for the first time and stayed here for two nights. Our room was clean and comfortable. Giuseppe & Stefano were very friendly and helpful in telling us what to see and where to go in the city. The food was great, and it is in a great location very close to city. I would definitely go back there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paolofrom Pasadena, California

COMFORT/PRICE RATIO: EXCELLENT.

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent ratio comfort/price. Staff is kind and helpful. It is a former house remodeled as a B&B. Do not expect hotels standards but, again, it is steps away from the city's walls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nina Gerhardtfrom Aarhus

Den mest charmerende 2-værelses lejlighed

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Den mest charmerende 2-værelses lejlighed beliggende i det, der beskrives som annekset, men som reelt er en flere hundrede år gammel ejendom med tre lejligheder! Endda inde i det rigtig gamle Lucca. Eneste minus er den lange trappe op fra gade-niveau til selve indgangen (jeg havde for megen bagage med). Lejligheden rummer alt, hvad man behøver, incl. en veludstyret køkkenniche indbygget i et skab i stuen. Og der var rent! Den relativt smalle gade har restauranter, butikker med fødevarer o.m.andet og virker ikke spor 'turistet'. Beliggenheden er simpelt hen lige midt i alt det, man tager til byen for at se, fx. de mange kirker, solnedgang fra bymuren, det centrale, ovale torv, som er bygget ovenpå en romersk arena - åh, Lucca er så skøn. OBS: Man henter sin nøgle til lejligheden i hotelreceptionen på den adresse, som er anført i bookingen. Herfra er der 10 min.s gang til "annekset"/ ejendommen med de 3 lejligheder; ejeren er meget imødekommende, venlig og vidende og taler flere sprog. Vi fandt ikke nogen gratis parkering, som hotellet ellers havde angivet, men der er ubevogtede betalings-p-pladser i nærheden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lindafrom cambridgeshire

Elizabetta was fantastic

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was help yourself but plenty of everything. (included fruit, croissants, yogurts, bread, salami and cheese) Elizabetta was really friendly and helpful, even allowed us to take some items to room as we were going out early before breakfast next day. She also wrapped some ham, cheese etc for us. Nothing was too much trouble. Choice of drinks included her speciality cappucinos!! Rooms and public areas really clean. There was a small garden with gazebo that could be used in good weather. Bikes were available and free to use. We were able to leave luggage until our room was available and also after check out. B and B was about 10 minutes easy walk from the bus station in Lucca. Location of B and B was on a busy road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gabrielfrom Brasil

uma estadia encantadora.

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
excelente café da manhã. limpíssimo e um atendimento atencioso e cuidadoso da mais alta qualidade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark and Janefrom from Chicago

Quirky, charming, and personal.

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Charming, narrow, old apartment building with each room painted a different rich pastel color and named for that color. Sweetly and uniquely furnished and embellished, obviously a work of love by the owners. The owner we met was warm and funny with a darling way of speaking English! Though we might have eaten breakfast in a bright room on little mosaic tables, we chose the garden instead, under a white canvas canopy, the mimosa tree fully in view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quirky and comfy

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Friendliness and location
Great place to stay to experience Lucca if you are on a budget. 5 mins walk to the city. Guiseppe and Stefano are the most welcoming owners and nothing is too much trouble.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com