Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulfrom Bristol

Great place to stay!

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location in this lovely old towm, bit difficult to find but we did arrive in darkness! For those who like to stay in atmospheric and different style accomodation, not for those looking for modern concrete boxes! Owners were great and very helpful. Lovely breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Valeriefrom Villers-la-Ville

Un petit coin de paradis

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pour notre troisieme visite, nous avons retrouve ce qui fait charme de l'endroit : des hotes aux petits soins, un petit dejeuner complet, une chambre propre, confortable avec une literie de qualite et un belle salle d'eau, le tout dans un endroit central dans une ville magique. A recommander sans hesiter !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Stay here! It is really the loveliest experience!

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a dream come true. The building overall is really impressive, and the whole space where the hotel is situated (4th floor) is really beautiful. The couple that own the hotel are lovely, went out of their way to welcome us and make the experience an outstanding one. The breakfast was the best we had during our whole trip. The hotel doesn't have an elevator but that is really not an issue considering that the owners just take the lead and help you carry the bags for you up and down the stairs. We stayed in Italy for 10 days in 6 hotels in total and this one was by far our best experience, one of the highlights of our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Walsh familyfrom Surrey

Excellent location

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were given excellent information in advance by the owners on how to reach La Romea from the train station (it is very easy and takes about ten minutes on foot). From the outside the building doesn't look too encouraging but walking through the front door on the second floor changes all that. The main sitting/dining room is really lovely. There are about five sets of rooms overall; the one we had was huge (we were two adults and two teenage girls) and the en-suite bathroom was not much smaller. The air-conditioning worked fine, there was excellent (i.e., fast) free Wi-Fi and outside was nice and quiet. The location is brilliant - right in the middle of Lucca making everywhere easy to get to and about 40/50 metres from the main north-south road that everyone uses. The breakfasts were excellent too, and all served up in a very tranquil and relaxed manner. If/when we return to Lucca we will definitely go back to La Romea Residenza d'Epoca.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grenoble

Excellent accueil au centre de Lucca

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: L'accueil des hôtes: Gaia parle Français Les chambres spacieuses dans un appartement plein de charme BetB en plein centre historique
Séjour de 3 nuits dans cette ville à visiter absolument en Toscane B and B dans un appartement ancien du centre ville Possibilité de parking au bord des remparts, à distance acceptable à pieds Nos hôtes prennent plaisir à nous accueillir et à nous conseiller les visites et les concerts: Puccini bien sûr puisque c'est la vile de sa naissance
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard Balzerfrom Boston, Ma., USA

close to all must-see sights

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay. Our host and hostess were terrific. They helped with our luggage, gave us great tips of places to visit, and a good list of restaurants. Hard to beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thorfrom Oslo

Excellent

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Small hotel run by a very nice couple in the middle of Lucca. Nice room, good breakfast and excellent service. We drove all the way to the door, the hotel emails excellent directions and arranges parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Lørenskog

Utrolig flott!

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Et nydelig sted. Kommer aldri til å bo noe annet sted i Lucca. Hyggelig vertskap, nydelige rom, en fantastisk frokost og i tillegg en flott beliggenhet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Un petit coin de paradis

Posted Nov 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Chambre d'hôte de charme bien située intramuros. L'accueil est chalereux, les hôtes n'hésitent pas à prodiguer leurs conseils et à partager leur amour de leur ville. Les petits déjeuners sont gargantuesques (fruits frais, oeufs, viennoiseries). Nous avons logé dans la chambre rouge, bien grande et joliment décorée. Au niveau sanitaire, le bâtiment étant un ancien palazzo, il faut attendre un peu pour avoir de l'eau chaude, mais pas de souci, elle finit par arriver. La douche est très sympa, à l'italienne avec des galets qui vous massent les pieds. A savoir : la chambre d'hôte se trouve au second étage sans ascenseur.