Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Venezia Giulia - Italia

Grazioso b&b, mal servito

Posted Nov 13, 2014
L'albergo è accogliente, anche se un po' scadente nelle rifiniture, il personale disponibilissimo. Buona la colazione e bella la vista sul giardino. Nel sito però non è specificato che è mal servito dagli autobus, visto che è lontano dal centro. Ho impiegato un'ora e mezza a piedi, dal centro storico, visto che di sera e nel fine settimana non ci sono bus. Una corsa di taxi, che fra l'altro nel periodo del Lucca Comics era quasi impossibile aggiudicarsi, varia dai 20 ai 30 euro. In conclusione, o vi arrivate in auto, oppure è meglio scegliere un'altra sistemazione.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by yves

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver BC Canada

Don't make a reservation here

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: absolutely nothing
Cons: the management needs to look at their reservation system and either be a part of on-line booking or go it alone
Location: could have been a perfect experience
Made my reservation weeks in advance and the reservation was re-confirmed within 48 hours before arriving by Expedia.ca. When we arrived at the hotel they had our reservation details but claimed they didn't have a room for us so they booked us into a different hotel - if I wanted to have stayed in a different hotel I wouldn't have booked here in the first place. We were on an anniversary trip and specifically chose this hotel due to it's location above Firenze - but to no avail Never got an apology or any compensation - we were given the name of a different hotel and that was that would not recommend making a reservation here as chances are that you will end up somewhere else
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and quiet hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful staff. Fantastic dinner. Loved the location to downtown Venice area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Yorkshire England

Tuscan retreat

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The lovely garden and pool,the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff,a very nice room ,good food and overall a really pleasant relaxing atmosphere
Location: Close to Lucca and the surrounding Tuscan countryside
Covered in what I have said in other sections,nothing more to add
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gfrom London

Beautiful and relaxing place

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Location, comfort, friendly staff and good food
Cons: It is perfect
Location: Visit Lucca and the countryside. Visit villa Bongi for dinner.
It is beautiful, clean and relaxing place with a nice size pool. The hotel staff was extremely helpful. The room was very comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious especially their homemade cakes, yummy!! We had dinner one night in the hotel, by God, it was good. Fully recommend this hotel for all of you out there reading this review...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Normafrom Vancouver, Canada

Elsa's retreat

Posted Oct 7, 2012
Pros: the room
Cons: slight traffic noise when in the garden---which did not stop my husband from having 4 naps
Location: Just enough out of town to make it in the country but close enough to enjoy the walled city
I LOVED this hotel! It just what I was looking for --a cross between Roman and French flavour with an old historic feel. Very clean and pleasant. Romantic and sensual. Will recommend this to all who will travel o Lucca. Lucca is one of the best kept secrets in Italy. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Deutschland

Frühstück

Posted Jun 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
Das Frühstück entspricht in keinem Fall einem 5 Sterne Hotel. Es handelt sich um ein ganz einfaches italienerisches Frühstück. Für jede Portion wie z. B. Käse, Wurst, Eier usw. muss extra gezahlt werden (Portion Käse sehr teuer und sehr klein). Aus diesem Grund würde ich das Hotel nicht weiterempfehlen!