Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Very central hotel, just off the main street.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: The total package. Style suits Lucca to a T.
Cons: Nothing.
Great place to stay. Thoroughly enjoyed our two nights. Needed more though to do justice to Lucca. Off street parking across from hotel (but tests the driving skills to get there). Lovely big room, great shower, wonderful breakfast. Terrific staff. One of the best places we stayed in in 4 weeks travelling round Italy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

More like a suite

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Nicely air-conditioned, with a large bathroom, and a central location in the town, just off a main street
Cons: Giant-size keys could be replaced with key cards
The hotel entrance and check-in area were quite plain and unpretentious, but our room was excellent, with a separate bedroom, another room with a comfortable chair, as well as a closet, dresser, safe, and minibar. The bathroom was enormous (by European standards). The shower was roomy, but a bit complicated to operate (instructions were included), and there was a large separate Jacuzzi bathtub. I never expected a room like this in such a modest-looking hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Geir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arne L-Sfrom Kolsås

Perfekt beliggenhet

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dette er et hotel som må oppleves. Hvert rom er individuelt dekorert og veldig fasinerende. Utrolig god og vennlig service. Beliggenheten er helt perfekt. Veldig god frokost med mulighet for å lage fersk juice og koke egg. Det er litt mye støy fra gangen og inn på rommet, men ikke mellom rommene. Anbefales på det sterkeste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Charlesfrom London

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantasticlarge room with walk in wardrobe and jacuzzi. Great breakfast and well located within Luca. Some noise from the street below could be heard in our front facing room, staff weren't too clued up about local events and trips. Overall very good and would love to stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Philippefrom France

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Correct mais la literie est plutôt moyenne
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stefan Masuhrfrom Singapore

Great location, great service

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
A jewel of a hotel in the middle of Lucca. Nice rooms with modern bathrooms, parking inside the Lucca city walls. The breakfast with outdoor seating option is very well presented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Delightful boutique hotel - so enjoyed our stay.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, charming rooms, wonderful breakfasts.
Location: Within easy walking distance of many excellent restaurants and local attractions.
My mum and I recently enjoyed the most wonderful, relaxing stay at the Alla Corte degli Angeli. From the moment of our arrival, the staff were so friendly and welcoming. Our room - Rosa, was charming, clean and comfortable. Breakfasts were superb with so much choice and excellent service. We thoroughly enjoyed our apperitifs in the evening with local cheese and meats, all served with a friendly smile. We will certainly be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect level of professional courtesy!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Real milk for breakfast
Location: Perfect
Absolutely perfect, with nice attention to detail everywhere!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GERALDOfrom Paris

bon rapport qualite prix

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: hotel de charme de qualité
Location: central
hotel de charme de qualité, parking proche, personnel efficace et discret