Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Torino

Confortevole

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Complimenti!!! in questo hotel, ho trovato: disponibilità e cordialità sopratutto alla reception Ricca colazione complimenti x la pulizia. Sicuramente in futuro ci ritornerò!!!!cmq lo consiglio
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Butterflyx85from Glasgow

Disappointed

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Can't understand why this hotel has such a high rating. Location is great but other than that am failing to see what the fuss is about. Room in need of a make over and the air con was down right rubbish....would have had a cooler breeze off an ice cream! Wouldn't stay again, Grand Hotel for me next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by frufrom Stuttgart

Fehlende Expedia-Buchung

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Die Hilfsbereitschaft, uns zu helfen.
Cons: Expedia sollte erst Bestätigungsmails an den Buchenden versenden, wenn das Hotel wirklich eine Reservierung bestätigt hat.
Location: Es befindet sich in einer ruhigen Seitenstraße zwischen Strand und Park. Man kann sehr gut zu Fuß zum Strand laufen (Überquerung einer Straße).
Das Hotelpersonal war freundlich und hilfsbereit. Es hatte nur leider keine Buchung von Expedia vorliegen. Sie haben sich sehr bemüht, uns in ihrem Hotel unterzubringen und uns ein Zimmer in einem anderen Hotel für 2 weitere Tage, an denen im Hotel Playa kein Zimmer frei war, zu vermitteln. Aufmerksamer Frühstücksservice. Die Zimmer waren ruhig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by eric Jfrom france

impeccable

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
tres bon accueil , emplacement top , tres bon rapport qualité /prix
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom Bournemouth, UK

Lovely little hotel with perfect location.

Posted May 8, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Parking
Location: Perfect
Lovely hotel, great location, helpful staff. Spacious room, nice seaview, very handy fridge in the room for kids` snacks and beer... Good breakfast with fantastic coffee. Beach is across the road and also lovely park across another road. Lots to do in Viareggio anyway. The only disadvantage is parking. You need to pay for parking, anywhere you go. We managed to find a free parking on the other side of the park, otherwise it`s 10 euro a day by the hotel. We would definitely go there again !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nära stranden

Posted Nov 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Bekvämt hotell med mycket trevlig personal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom finland

Posted Jun 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
siisti , hyvä palvelu, hyvä aamupala