Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comics 2015

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: le camere grandi e molto confortevoli, la colazione abbondante (dolce e salato), il parcheggio vicino, la wi-fi veloce e i canali Mediaset premium
Location: Ottima posizione per girare la città ma anche per la comodità ad uscire e raggiungere le autostrade.
Ho soggiornato in questo ottimo hotel una notte nel week-end più incasinato dell'anno per quanto riguarda Lucca. Il sabato sulla domenica del Lucca Comics & Game. Ma questo non è stato un problema, anzi, grazie alla sua posizione all'interno delle mura, ai servizi disponibili e all'eccellente personale che lo gestisce l'hotel ci ha permesso di passare 2 giorni perfetti. Dico 2 giorni perché pur avendo lasciato le camere la mattina (alle solite ore 10 di rito), l'hotel ci ha permesso di usufruire di alcuni servizi anche per tutto il resto della giornata passata in città. Per quanto riguarda la struttura e i servizi forniti, le camere grandi e molto confortevoli, la colazione abbondante (dolce e salato), il parcheggio vicinissimo e una wi-fi veloce sono stati i plus che ho apprezzato più di tutto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Durham, NC

A wnderful location inside the city wall at Lucca.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
The staff were extremely helpful and the location superb. The breakfast was first class and nicely presented.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PETERfrom Purley

Great stay in Lucca

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Superb small hotel ideally situated at the inside edge of the walled city - car park entrance outside of the wall which is most convenient for access. Staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Western Australia

Good Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
We enjoyed our four-night stay at this hotel. It is ideally located for seeing the main sights of Lucca. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was very clean, spacious and pleasant. Our only grumble: the bread at breakfast was freshly baked on only one occasion. It was not 100% fresh on the other days. Also, we were disappointed in the the canned fruit, although we did receive fresh fruit salad, when breakfast was delivered to our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Haroldfrom Philly

Charming hotel in a charming city

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely property at the edge of the old city with parking. Staff were extremely helpful and gracious. Room was spacious with all the amenities. Breakfast buffet was tasty and ample. Stayed one night, but would have been comfortable for a longer stay. There is a charge for parking. Ten minute walk to the city center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brianfrom Sydney

Lucca surprise.

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent overall experience. Location was perfect and oportunity to park was a further bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Expensive and very gloomy green!

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The 'free' breakfast is excellent… but guess what, you really are paying top dollar, so it should be great; right?
Cons: The decor in the green rooms. I believe there are red rooms but I was not offered an alternative. It was all a bit too gloomy for our taste.
Location: Great, one of the reasons we chose it! Good for onward travel to Pisa airport but don't rely on the hotel staff to know anything about the timetable.
We booked here at the last minute following an Italian train strike. It is a pleasant hotel and has many trappings that you would expect of a four star establishment. It is not perhaps as brilliant as some of the glowing recommendations make out and I would caution those who are used to quality with more style. The hotel has Italian elegance and the staff were very polite although their cultural advice, onward travel information and recommendations for eateries out of the hotel was very poor and we found ourselves being quickly disappointed. It may be because we had a forth floor room, but the room we were given had very small windows and the drapes that they have across them make the room dark and uninviting; this, coupled with the dark-green decor, contributed to a very gloomy feel. I pointed this out at reception but was not offered an alternative. This is an expensive place to stay. We spent most of the time out of the room in beautiful Lucca so all this wasn't a problem but I would look elsewhere for value and something more modern in future. Go to Lucca… it's lovely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by WTfrom München

Perfekt für einen Städtetrip

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kompfort und Sauberkeit sind top, das Frühstück "unitalienisch" gut, selten so freundliches Personal angetroffen, durch die Lage an der Stadtmauer ist Zufahrt möglich, ohne in die Fussgängerzone zu fahren.