Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Wonderful hotel; great location

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Wonderful hotel and staff--terrific location just inside the walled city. Great bar on the street with a wonderful bartender. The only problem was the last night we were there, the air conditioning failed, and couldn't be fixed until morning. I had to open the windows, and the hotel did provide a fan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Solihull, UK

Posted Jun 2, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the Manager and staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfast was good and the location excellent. Would definitely stay on a future occasion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Helpful staff. Parking.

Posted May 24, 2015
Very helpful staff. Good location. Parking. Easy to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel direkt im lten Stadtkern von Lucca

Posted May 8, 2015
Der Service im Hotel ist top. Auch die Lage ist nicht zu schlagen. Direkt in der Altstadt gelegen. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Gerne wieder. :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Lovely hotel inside the walls

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Great location; very nice, spacious room; excellent breakfast; very helpful staff. Free internet worked very well.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It was just inside the walls, so you could easily walk the walls (about 2.5 miles) and walk to the tower, churches and other sites.
We loved this hotel! It was conveniently located just inside the walls, so we could park our car in their lot and then just walk everywhere. The room was very nice, and the breakfasts were delicious and bountiful. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel also had very nice public areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel in the middle of old Lucca

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable room and a lovely breakfast.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Visit the Pfanner house and garden and just enjoy the atmosphere.
Great reception and a lovely room gave us a wonderful centre for our 3 nights in Lucca. We were able to get around the town very easily on foot and enjoyed walking the walls. Great food at Allosteria with a very friendly welcome. So much so we returned!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Recife, PE

Excelente hotel e funcionários!!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Adorei o hotel - boa localização, limpo, confortável, café da manhã delicioso e adorei principalmente o seu staff. Todos muito atenciosos. Eles mesmo se encarregaram de estacionar nosso carro e certificar com a polícia de que não tínhamos levado nenhuma multa. Procuraram uma igreja para assistirmos a missa de páscoa a noite e nos indicaram ótimos restaurantes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comics 2015

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: le camere grandi e molto confortevoli, la colazione abbondante (dolce e salato), il parcheggio vicino, la wi-fi veloce e i canali Mediaset premium
Location: Ottima posizione per girare la città ma anche per la comodità ad uscire e raggiungere le autostrade.
Ho soggiornato in questo ottimo hotel una notte nel week-end più incasinato dell'anno per quanto riguarda Lucca. Il sabato sulla domenica del Lucca Comics & Game. Ma questo non è stato un problema, anzi, grazie alla sua posizione all'interno delle mura, ai servizi disponibili e all'eccellente personale che lo gestisce l'hotel ci ha permesso di passare 2 giorni perfetti. Dico 2 giorni perché pur avendo lasciato le camere la mattina (alle solite ore 10 di rito), l'hotel ci ha permesso di usufruire di alcuni servizi anche per tutto il resto della giornata passata in città. Per quanto riguarda la struttura e i servizi forniti, le camere grandi e molto confortevoli, la colazione abbondante (dolce e salato), il parcheggio vicinissimo e una wi-fi veloce sono stati i plus che ho apprezzato più di tutto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

A wnderful location inside the city wall at Lucca.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
The staff were extremely helpful and the location superb. The breakfast was first class and nicely presented.