Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from torino

Un paradiso sui colli dii Lucca

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Siamo stati una settimana in questa sorta di hotel diffuso che comprende suite accomodation, castello di mammoli e villa volpi. Tutte e tre le strutture sono molto belle ma la principale, villa volpi, dove tutti gli ospiti convergono per la colazione, e' veramente superba. La piscina con vista sui colli vale da sola il viaggio. Ci torneremo sicuramente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrea from Porto San Giorgio

Bellissimo

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
Mai visto nulla di più bello! Casolari in pietra finemente ristrutturati con camere grandi e accoglienti. Ci tornerò sicuramente!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charlotte from LUCCA

god stand og pragtfuld beliggenhed

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels
dejlig værelser dog ca. 500 m. fra receptionen, kraftigt regnvejr under vores ophold resulterede i at der løb vand gennem døre og vinduer og det dryppede fra loftet og ned i vores senge, og der var ingen vand i haner mm. det næste døgn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Family of 3 from Germany

We would give it a 10 if we could

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels
When we called in the afternoon from Milan explaining that we were delayed due to traffic, the desk clerk (Michael) told us to follow the signs for Villa Volpi and that we probably wouldn't make it in until later than we anticipated. He offered to "look for" us if we couldn't find the hotel. We were impressed by his sincere effort to ensure that we got there safely. We didn't get there until almost midnight. Without the GPS and the desk clerk's specific instructions it would have been hard to find at night but we made the trip easily. We were greeted at the entrance to Hotel Volpi (not Suite Accomodation) by Adrianna who is perfectly suited to the hotel industry. She helped us carry in our old cat and showed us to our room, ensuring that our every comfort was met. The room was beautiful and exceeded our expectations. The grounds and views are breathtaking. The comfort of the room was fantastic. We had a king-sized bed and a lovely couch equal to a twin bed. Both were extremely comfortable; we couldn't have asked for better. It was quiet, safe, and the parking was perfect because we could see the car from our window. There were no cramped quarters or tiny parking spaces. Breakfast was good; the coffee was plentiful. The service was prompt and cheerful. The staff was a host of angels. Before checking out we were allowed to see some of the historical suites and buy a book in English which explained how special Hotel Volpi is. We hope to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by うっちー from 東京

絶景プール

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels
山間のホテルでGooglemapの表記から距離があり、更にイタリア語の別名があり探すのに迷いましたが、素晴らしい絶景でした。プールからの眺めが素晴らしく、滞在されている方々の多くは、一日中プールサイドで読書などを楽しんでいました。基本は静かな大人のホテルですが、子連れの方もいて気兼ねなく過ごせました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
by 花次郎 from 京都

トスカーナの丘の上でプール

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels
トスカーナの丘の上、絶景のプールが素晴らしく、思わず延泊しました。4人家族でスイートの滞在でしたが、中階段で2ベットルームも快適且つ清潔で、夜のお食事は屋外テーブルを予約して素晴らしかったです。広い敷地では、オリーブとブルーベリーを栽培しており、家族で山散歩も最高でした。
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels
Der Service ist etwas langsam, ansonsten alles bestens - kann man für Kurzurlaube wärmstens auch für Familien empfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels