Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west coast, USA

not a 4-star anywhere else

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: location
the room - an upgrade from basic - called comfort is nothing special. no view and small. the walls are made of paper and you can hear everything, both day and night. the breakfast is terrible. knock-off products, including cheap, fake nutella. room amenities are low quality. the hotel floors are a maze. the towels for the swimming pool have to be asked at the front desk and need to be kept for the entire length of stay - not returned after each use. weird!!!! the price, mid july 2013, is ridiculously high at 380 Euro per night. definitely a 3 star quality at the price of a 5 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Beddo from London

great friendly family Hotel with nice staff

Posted Jul 13, 2012
Pros: staff, pool, big balcony with canopies
Cons: nothing really.....i would be very picky if i did comment
Location: Relaxing and laid back....maybe a bit quiet for single people
We have a under 2 year old and this hotel was perfect for us after a long road trip around Italy to relax for a few days. The staff were so helpful and friendly, the hotel is great for a 4 star and the location perfect for what we were after. really nice relaxing time at the end of our holida
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Excellent Service

Posted Oct 3, 2011
Just returned from 5 nights in this hotel. Booked on the Tripadvisor recommendations. Yes it's one for people with transport, we had a hire car which put the town, Forti dei Marmi and the mountains all in reach. This hotel and the staff are amongst the best I've experienced. The marble floors and staircases are beautiful. The room, wooden flooring and walnut furniture were simple but exceptional. The balcony was huge and overlooked the pool. The maids kept it spotless. The chap maintaining the pool deserves special mention, he never stopped working! the water and the whole area around were always clean. The catering staff were extremely competent, always there but never obtrusive. The fare simple and enjoyable. American bar supplied great cocktails (by the pool). End of season so it felt like our private resort! few little signs of wear (spots of plaster flaking outside) and I hope they do the obvious winter maintenance. The polite reception staff spoke good English. The beaches are clean with talcum powder sand and shallow water, I expect you need to book well ahead in season. Will I return? definitely. Fortei dei Marmi and Marina de Peitrasanta comprise a large area and are nicely upmarket. Just beware of the areas North (Masa) and South to Viareggio which we drove through. You wouldn't want to stay there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from New york USA

Good hotel great location

Posted Aug 1, 2011
Hotel was good. I am not sure i got the correct class of room I payed for. I suspect that if you book directly you would have gotten na better room for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Two stars at the most

Posted Oct 6, 2010 on Hotels.com
Very small rooms, dirty sheets, worn out towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from kent england

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2009
hotel was nice, but some rooms are very dark and small. Beds are very hard likewise with pillows. draw back for us was showers only. But a very good hotel in an ideal area. Very well located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Overnight in Marina Di Pietra Santa

Posted May 10, 2009 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and bright having recently been refurbished, except that our room had no pictures in it, just plain walls, bed was large and comfortable. Breakfast was a little disappointing and was certainly not a 4 star breakfast, more a 2 star . But over all a nice hotel in a good position on the coast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Good hotel - shame about the food

Posted Sep 28, 2007
The hotel is fine - very clean bedrooms; other areas more than satisfactory. The staff in general were polite and helpful although one or two were dismissive. But the hot food in the restaurant was disappointing - often plain and swimming in sauce. The buffets were better. But at the Expedia rate, it was still a very good deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from West midlands

Even better than expected

Posted Sep 22, 2007
This was a holiday to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary, we wanted a nice place to relax. We found the hotel very comfortable with friendly and helpful staff. We had an excellent room with balcony overlooking the pools. The meals taken in the hotel were very good with an exceptional hors d'oeuvres table every evening. There is a variety of local places to eat within walking distance or even more a short drive away in Forte de Marmi