Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grazioso albergo a due passi dal mare.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Abbiamo soggiornato per una notte solamente in questo fantastico hotel. Tutto era perfetto: il personale molto cordiale, le camere pulite e dotate di tutti i confort. La colazione a buffet molto soddisfacente. Anche il parcheggio a due passi dall'entrata dell'hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joseph Lfrom Dublin, Ireland

Art Deco style - good service

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed being in the beautiful art deco glamour of the place (with high ceilings, leaded lights, chandeliers, fine plasterwork etc) at the best place on the town's promenade. Staff were very friendly and professional. Only negatives I could give are that my one-bed room was small and the black coffee in the morning could have been much better. Notwithstanding I would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by geofffrom hampshire

Wonderful retirement holiday

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Villa Tina is perfect for the.beach, restaurants, rail and bus. Clean rooms, friendly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Louisefrom London

A wonderful and full of character hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Location: The hotel is perfectly located for the main beach, restaurants, bars and shops.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Villa Tina, a small hotel, full of character, situated across a road and pedestrian boulevard from the main beach. There are many shops, restaurants and snack bars within a short walk too. The hotel is charming with a beautiful, historic and well maintained interior, which includes a bright, wood panel breakfast room and adjoining lounge area. Breakfast is mainly self service with a wide choice of cold meats, cheese, pastries and preserves plus a selection of cooked eggs, bacon and sausages. Our room was on the second floor and had a balcony over a small side street, from which we sat and watched the sea and the bustle below. Even though the hotel is on the corner of a street and road there is no problem with noise. The room had very effective blinds for use at night and in addition to air conditioning, also had a ceiling fan, the latter was all that was needed to keep the room at a pleasant temperature. The room was small but well appointed with plenty of wardrobe space, a small fridge and very clean shower room. The staff were absolutely wonderful, so helpful and friendly. Villa Tina is a truly delightful place to stay and one day we hope to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tassilofrom Deggendorf, Bayern

Tolle Jugendstiel-Villa nächstmöglich zum Strand

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Personal - Lage - Stil
Cons: Haben in nur drei Tagen nicht zu verbessern gefunden
Location: Strand, Shopping, Ausflüge
Leider nur 3 Nächte in einem entspannten, freundlichen und um den Gast bemühten Haus. Habe mich lang nicht mehr so wohl gefühlt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for short stay

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom too cramped
Location: Perfect, opposite the beach with reductions on the private beaches
Excellent reception staff and they still have the courtesy room so you can freshen up after our stay. It is in an ideal location for the beach. The room was comfortable, although I had the basic room and it was an odd experience having the shower toilet and sink all in the one separate room, and it was unavoidable getting water everywhere as the shower did not have a separate tray. The view was great, but not all rooms have balconies, I would say maybe 8 out of the 15, they would have been the family ones. It was in a prime location for the beach, the restaurants, the Pinewood and everyone was very accommodating, speaking a range of languages and in particular English. I would go back to the hotel, but probably not on my own, as a double room would be probably be of better quality. However, what I had was the good, and perfect for the needs of my short vacation in Viareggio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Norge

Historisk reise

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Vi hadde et flott opphold på Villa Tina med nydelig rom i art deco med sjøutsikt. Vi reiste med to små barn. Servicen og gjestfriheten var upåklagelig. Alle på hotellet snakker engelsk, de hjalp oss også med å finne rom på et annet hotell da vi ville bli lengre og Villa Tina var fullbooket. Frokosten var også flere hakk bedre enn en tradisjonell italiensk hotellfrokost normalt er. Her fikk man omelett, bacon og stekt egg med mer. Parkering var de også behjelpelige med. Vi anbefaler hotellet på det sterkeste og ønsker å reise tilbake igjen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel

Posted May 3, 2013
Es ist ein schönes kleines Hotel. Leider gibt es keinen deutschsprachigen TV-Sender. Mein Zimmer hatte auch leider nur eine Dusche und eine der Matratzen war durchgelegen. Die Lage des Hotels ist sehr gut.