Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Moscow, Russia

Nice but terribly LOUD

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Nice classic old style hotel at the lake shore, clean and comfortable, fantastic New Year Eve with fabulous food! BUT the hotel has a terrible neighborhood with the nightclub which takes you to hell every night by hypernoisy drums. The whole building is vibrating and shaking. Horrible: you are paying per night but cannot use the night time to sleep. The personnel in out of any power to do with that nightclub but the hotel owner must approach to municipal Government to provide people the rest for the night time otherwise the club will kill the business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids Michigan

Beautiful Grand Hotel with majestic view.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Client Services - amazing from our first email contact to them to our last contact with them as they wished us a safe and happy travel homeward
Cons: Nothing as far as we could see.
Location: Ideal location on beautiful Lake Lucerne. Boardwalk is just down the stairs . Can walk in either direction. Super convenient to Old Town
We choose this hotel based on previous reviews . We were not disappointed. We exchanged multiple emails prior to our arrival to solidify our rooms, itinerary and dinner reservations. Christele from Client services was outstanding! Our questions were answered promptly and professionally. All of the dinners were outstanding and just as they were presented. Upon arrival we were warmly greeted, offered cold drinks and a chance to relax before settling in. Our room was upgraded upon arrival and we must admit, it was breathtaking, The rooms are spacious and offer an amazing view of the lake and the Swiss Alps. We found the rooms to be very private and quiet at night time. We enjoyed cocktails in the lounge both nights that we were there as well as the breakfast buffet. Our overall experience was A+. We highly recommend the Grand Hotel Nationale and will return if our travels take us back to this beautiful area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by seong dalfrom 뉴질랜드

좋은 호텔.

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
매우 좋은 호텔이었습니다. 가격이 다소 비싼 편이었지만, 조식도 훌륭하고, 깨끗하고 종업원들의 서비스도 매우 좋았습니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel; Great staff

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Our third stay We've always had lake view rooms This time single night stay on a saturday so our room 215 was not as nice (different layout carpet vs hardwood) as our previous two stays in lower numbered rooms <210. We'll be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Oscarfrom Geneva, Switzerland

Excellent

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Incredible Hotel, we had an incredible time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Very nice view and good location

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Food from room service was very good. Pricey, but that's Switzerland for you. We stayed in the junior suite. It was very nice and we had a wonderful view of the mountains and lake. The junior suite was beautiful and very elegantly decorated. The bowl of fruit was a nice touch when we first arrived. Cons: We did not have any hot water when we first arrived and the water was brown. The night person didn't know what to do so we had to wait until the morning to get transferred to a different room. It would have been nice if we would have been compensated in some way for having to change rooms since we had to pack all of our stuff up and take time out of schedule to move. There was a pretty large party going on the first night we stayed in our suite. The bass was very loud and it kept us up. The other nights were okay and there wasn't any noise. The pool is not heated and there wasn't a hot tub. We were really surprised by this sense it's such an upscale hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome place. Great everything.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
My son and I loved it. Location, views, room, staff. All outstanding. Would love to go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

满意

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
满意
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pamelafrom Galt

gorgeous, great views

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
easy to walk to everything but away from congestion of inner old town; easy walk from train station (just across the harbor) beautiful hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

또 머물고 싶은곳입니다 ^^

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
너무 만족스러웠어요^^ 일정상 하루밖에 머물지 못한게 아쉬울정도로...다만, 조식이 별도라 좀 아쉽더라구요..!! 조식도 포함되어 저렴하게 나오면 좋겠어요 스위스호텔 머물면서 조식별도는 첨이라 ^^; 140년이 넘은 호텔이라는데 너무 만족했어요 리모델링 한다는데 기대되네요~ 다음번에도 또 숙박하고 싶네요~^^ 강추합니다