Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sauberes Hotel in Stadtnähe von Luzern

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Preis-Leistungsverhältnis innerhalb der Schweiz
Cons: Minibar im Zimmer
Location: Außerhalb Luzerns, Bergwanderungen
Zimmer und Personal: ok; Es gab ein gutes Frühstück; das Restaurant bot eine gute Küche, aber wie überall in der Schweiz sind die Preise sehr hoch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel mit guter Messeanbindung

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Die Zimmer sind nicht luxuriös, aber sauber und sachlich möbliert. Das Hotelteam und der Service sind gut. Die Busanbindung zur Messe in Luzern ist sehr schnell, es sind nur 3 km zur Messe, also näher als von manchen Hotels in Luzern selbst. Mit dem Auto ist man in unter 10 Minuten auf dem Messeparkplatz. Das Essen und der Service im Restaurant waren einwandfrei. Insgesamt sehr ruhig, auch die Lage, nachts fast kein Verkehr. W-Lan ausserordentlich flott und auch geschäftlich gut zu nutzen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fernandofrom São Paulo-SP

Localização tranquila

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
O hotel fica em uma localidade muito próxima a Lucerne (6 km.). Muito tranquilo e ótimo restaurante. Staf muito simpático (Patrick). Quarto grande e muito limpo. Estacionamento grátis (raridade).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Plochingen

sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: sehr ruhig und dennoch stadtnah
Cons: kleiner Kühlschrank mit Getränken auf dem Zimmer
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich nahe des Stadtzentrums von Luzern, auf zum Pilatus sind es nur 15 Minuten.
es war sehr erholsam für uns, nach anstrengendem Tagesverlauf im sehr ruhigen Hotel zu übernachten. Das Frühstücksbuffett war ebenfalls sehr gut und lies es an nichts fehlen. Auch im Restaurant des Hotels wurden wir sehr zuvorkommend und freundlich bedient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Wales

Very nice hotel, close to Lucern

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Friendly atmosphere, comfortable rooms, closeness to Lucern, convenience for a stopover on the way to italy.
Cons: Nothing
Location: I have mentioned this above but I would emphasise the good location and nearness to Lucern, the wonderful mountain views and the quality of good walks
We have used this hotel on many occasions, both for short stays in the area and as a stopover on a longer journey to Italy. We have always found the hotel to be of very good quality. It has a nearby bus stop from where it is possible to catch a regular service into the heart of Lucern. Breakfast is very good, as are the evening meals in the restaurant. I would recommend the hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

nice hotel on bus route convenient for Luzern

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The convenient position
Cons: More reasonable menu
Location: very well situated. near to lake and Luzern
I would recommend it but the menu was a bit expensive and we ate in a local village
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by 김채복from 한국

식당이 좋았음

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
친절하고 레스토랑이 활성화 되어 있음
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Halifax,UK

Nice hotel close to lucerene lake city

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Near to lake..
Cons: More facilities in room
Wonderful experience, nice hotel to stay, best thing is a bus stop next to hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice family hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: comfortable and quiet
Location: horw is not in the touristic areas but with the public transportation is no problem to reach them
it was apart from luzern therefor quiet and calm. it has a good breakfast and parking area. it has a bus station nearby but you will need sometimes the train to get to the mountains.