Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mayville WI

Diappointed

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Location was ok
Cons: Elevator.
Location: Location ok there were fevestibles near by.
I was on the second floor with no elevator. While I can climb stairs I have difficulty doing so. I would have liked to use the pool but that would have meant more stair climbing. So I spent as little time as possible at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Stay

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Close to town.
Location: Not much to do near by. Balsam lake is not far.
Room was not that bad. Just a bit weird that the room had no coffee pot when their was a refrig and microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

One night in Luck

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
WE stayed on night. The receptionist was very friendly. I would definetely stay there again anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Wayne Christensen from Minneapolis, MN

Yes, we would come back

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
We had a very short one night stay, but the young man filling in at the desk was very helpful and personable. We had friends staying in two of the other rooms and we were happy that there was room for us to do that. We would recommend it and we would come back ourselves.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracy from MN

Better than expected.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
We arrived on a Sunday night and still needed dinner. Hassan at the front desk recommended a few places including Tesora's in Cable, which was fabulous. There was another young man at the front desk who was also very friendly. The room was clean, the pool was fun for our daughter (main pool a bit too cold for my taste, and hot tub was open but bubbles were broken). We ate at the hotel restaurant for breakfast...tasty and affordable. Overall a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michelle Estby from St. Paul MN

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels
Room was very clean and front desk check in very friendly and helpful. We brought our dog with us for the stay and had no problems. There is a grassy area with a picnic table you can take your dog to. This is my second time staying there over the past few years and will definitely be back when we go for our next family trip. Breakfast at attached restaurant was amazing!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small Town hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Was clean but needed some updating. The pool needed some cleaning. Water was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

good but overheated

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels
pleasant, clean and friendly but room way too hot and only adjustment was off/on--with temps below zero off was not an option
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by TC from Kiowa OK

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels
pool was great the kids loved it but it was hard to control the temperature of the room it was either too hot or too cold