Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Cons: Refrigirator in room 255 not working properly
Staff was wonderful. Very nice security. Breakfast was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
GREAT HOTEL, GREAT ARCHITECTURE, GREAT SERVICE, GREAT GARDENS
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by VBT Gomti Nagar Lucknow, Hotel Management
Thank you for your warm words of appreciation. We look forward to welcome you back at Vivanta By Taj , Gomti Nagar Lucknow. Regards, Team VBT Gomti Nagar Lucknow
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kamal from india

Comfortable, neat and relaxing experience

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
It was my first say at any place which has "TAJ" in it. and I was expecting "WOW" and "OMG" kind of experience. I did not find any thing like that. At the same time, I did not experience anything negative. Thanks to heaven, that there is a Big Bazaar, INOX theatre and few Fast food stalls at 50 m from hotel's gate. If you are lucky, you can meet some celebrity or well known person sitting next to you on breakfast table. Because, this Is the first choice of everyone who can afford it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Ahmar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your warm words of appreciation. We look forward to welcome you back at Vivanta By Taj , Gomti Nagar Lucknow. Regards, Team VBT Gomti Nagar Lucknow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Malav from ahmedabad india

typical taj hospitality

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
vary good stay,service at break fast of mr.arun was too good. and mr.ashok at odhuyan resturant was outstanding.typical taj hospitality.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Ahmar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your warm words of appreciation. We look forward to welcome you back at Vivanta By Taj , Gomti Nagar Lucknow. Regards, Team VBT Gomti Nagar Lucknow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sajeev from delhi

best in lucknow

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
would like to stay again...best in lucknow
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sage

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alex from NYC

Best Option in Lucknow

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
There is really no other place to stay in Lucknow so the Vivanta is the best option. I will say one negative thing- Lucknow is SO humid that your clothes almost never dry and become moldy. You have to have your clothes washed regularly and make sure the air conditioning is on full blast in your room to counteract the humidity.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by マイク from 東京

古いホテル

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
lucknowでインターナショナルブランドが存在しないためここには二回目の滞在です。外観はいいのですが、内装は古く清潔感低いです。レストランこ美味しくはないです。taj運営ということですがサービスレベルは極めては低いです。前回じゃ6月に滞在しましたがそのときはシャワーから冷たい水しか出ないので苦情を言ったのですがあまり気にしていない感じでした。今回はチェックインの際にお湯が出る部屋にしろと要求したのでお湯は出ました。この金額でこの水準はないですね。他にいいホテルも無さそうなので次回も泊まるかもしれませんが。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Fernando, Trinidad & Tobago

The best in Lucknow

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Location, food, lounge
Location: Bara Imambara, British Residency... I suggest not to visit in the summer when the temperature is in the 40s because of the heat.
Stayed here whilst I was on my way back from Kanpur during May of this year, when the temperature in Lucknow was around 46 Celsius. The hotel is in a fairly new area (Gomti Nagar), and is abit away from the hustle and traffic in Lucknow. The staff were really helpful in organizing taxis for me to go to the city center to visit the attractions. The food here is not bad, there's the restaurant next to the lobby where there's buffet during the day and they can also prepare to your order. There is also a bar and lounge on one end of the lobby called Saqi, which plays good music in the night and their kitchen is open until 11pm if I can recall correctly. I would definitely stay here again when visiting Lucknow.