Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Clean and well run hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Very clean and well furnished rooms, especially by Indian standards!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RBfrom Canada

This used to be a Grand place

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in severe maintenance issues. Shower head was so dirty water did hardly come out. dirty beds and terrible breakfast. Charged for internet that was so slow 10 minutes to load emails. It has prices similar to great hotels but is closely becoming a 2 star hotel. every-time I ask for help was presented with a survey. Wow clean the shower and beds not hand a survey. This place is a for sure pass!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Krishnanfrom Singapore

HARD BED, TERRIBLE WIRELESS INTERNET SERVICE

Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Two things very bad: BED VERY HARD UNABLE TO SLEEP, WIRELESS YOU NEED TO SEND A REQUEST AND IT NEEDS TO APPROVED BY STAFF AND FOR FIRST TWO DAYS APPROVED BUT I WAS NOT GETTING CONNECTED. LAST DAY WITH LOTS OF EFFORT GOT CONNECTED. SYSTEM OF APPROVAL AND ACTIVATION IS NOT QUITE ACCEPTABLE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniel M.

Family Stay

Posted Jan 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself is OK and located conveniently from the train station and we had no major problems, however, the service and some amenities were below par. Thr rooms are nice size and modern and the bathrooms are clean. The restaurant is nice and the complimetary breakfast is quite good. Negative issues were as follows: The wi-fi did not work when we arrived, the front desk promised to send someone to help but no one came. The heating in the rooms does not work, the thermostat when turned on just blows cold air. The hot water in the bathroom comes after wasting gallons of cold water down the drain.....what a collosal waste of water in a country that is short of water. The management needs to fix this problem with a high priority. It would have been nice if the hotel offered a pick up at the train station. There are no taxis at the train station, only scooter rickshaws are available. It would also be nice if the hotel offered a larger room for adults and a couple of children. We had to rent 2 rooms for a family of four which was quite expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Excellent standard of service

Posted Nov 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
We visited Ludhiana to attend two weddings. The staff in reception, bar and restaurants were first class. The Indian restaurant food was high quality. As with many hotels in India the immediate neighbourhood is unattractive but this did not detract from our visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Heeseong

clean..nice but poor location

Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
i stayed this hotel for 5days. Hotel is nice..clean..good food..room was clean..free wifi..most of things are fine but except of the location. Nothing near Hotel..