Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, In.

Best hotel to stay at in Manistee

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: It's quiet, clean and cumfy.
Cons: More fruit at breakfast.
Location: The beach, river walk, dining, antique shops. Hotel is on the highway and has easy access.
Every year when we visit Manistee we choose this hotel. It's alway been a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was good

Posted Aug 16, 2014
After a long day of travel we arrived to a clean and nice hotel. The attendant was pleasant but expedia hadn't paid the hotel yet so technically I did not have a reservation. The employee let me check in and said she would solve the problem and she did. That was great!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okemos, Michigan

Close to Manistee, the north, and activities

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Clean.
Cons: See above.
Location: Town of Manistee, Manistee waterfront and riverfront, Audubon refuge and Orchard Beach State Park nearby. Also wineries and fruit stands.
Good and clean budget hotel. Very good shower. Comfortable temperatures in rooms and able to regulate. Beds could be a bit plusher, i.e., they were fairly low to the ground compared with more expensive hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belding, MI

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Cons: Better placement for ice machines. I could only find one ice machine in the entire hotel and it was a decent trek from the room i was staying in.
Once i arrived inside the front office of the hotel i was greeted by two polite young ladies at the front desk. I had arrived about twenty minutes after the check in time and still was able to check in with no problems. When i was assisted the young lady that assisted me explained where my room was, everything else i needed to know about my stay and confidently answered any question i had asked. I had no issues or major complaints about my stay at days in. The only complaint i have is the access to close ice machines, which isnt a huge deal but defiantly would have made my checking out a little bit easier. Other than that everything was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
"Upgraded" us to a suite which was the same size as a regular room with a couch, table & fridge crammed into it. There was literally 5 inches between the couch and Tv. The couch was dirty and smelled and I had to put a sheet on it to feel comfortable to sit on it in order to watch the TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt. Clemens

Very Satisfied

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Room and bathroom were clean. Enjoyed Breakfast. Enjoyed the pool and hottub.
Cons: Na
Location: Close to Traverse City, Luddington and the Lake. Good dining in the area. Enjoyed the Riverwalk.
Days Inn was in a good location, close to the attractions we were interested in. Enjoyed the River walk and restaurants in the area. Room was clean. Service was prompt. No complaints. We would visit again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bloomfield hills, michigan

outdated hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: the continental breakfast and pool area was nice.
Cons: update the rooms.
the staff was not pleasant at all. the rooms have the old 36 inch fat-back televisions with very poor picture. also, limited television viewing options. not many options in this area so i guess they get away with a room that looks like its from the 70's.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Hotel staff were very friendly. There were areas in the hotel under construction. The in-room air conditioner was very noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carlos from El Paso, TX

Great location

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: A little more social interaction with the facility managers would be nice. A smile with an early morning cup of coffee gives a day a great start!
Location: Location is great. Beautiful riverside view and near historical landmarks. Has potential as a great romantic get-away place.
Facility has great location next to River and near historic points of interest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A from M

Posted May 27, 2014
Nice staff, rooms are a little out dated. Overall good experience.