Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west bloomfield, mi

update

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: not much paid $130 because of holiday rate.........................
Cons: building old needs updating badly
Location: little river casino
place is old and needs to be updated rooms very small that's why I quite staying at Motel 6 so I might have to move on to another hotel chain. also, the jets on whirlpool where not working very, very, disappointed about that it's was Labor day weekend and no spa...................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Very clean, close to beach and lighthouse.

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Very nice staff, breakfast though was terrible, even waffles were bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful Staff

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly and courteous. Very nice pool area as well.
Cons: Bed mattress seemed a bit old.
Location: Fishing in town is excellent
From the front desk manager to the cleaning staff, everyone was very friendly and accommodating. Sue made the morning breakfast buffet a delight, going above and beyond to get my family seated with a full house of guests filling the room. She also made sure to keep the buffet supplied and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G.

$170 a night was ridiculous.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Everything was cheap and very underwhelming. Tge AC thermostat didn't work. The towels and bathroom were very basic and what I would expect in a $50 a night room. There was no one at the desk for check out. "Return soon". I wouldn't stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, In.

Best hotel to stay at in Manistee

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: It's quiet, clean and cumfy.
Cons: More fruit at breakfast.
Location: The beach, river walk, dining, antique shops. Hotel is on the highway and has easy access.
Every year when we visit Manistee we choose this hotel. It's alway been a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was good

Posted Aug 16, 2014
After a long day of travel we arrived to a clean and nice hotel. The attendant was pleasant but expedia hadn't paid the hotel yet so technically I did not have a reservation. The employee let me check in and said she would solve the problem and she did. That was great!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okemos, Michigan

Close to Manistee, the north, and activities

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Clean.
Cons: See above.
Location: Town of Manistee, Manistee waterfront and riverfront, Audubon refuge and Orchard Beach State Park nearby. Also wineries and fruit stands.
Good and clean budget hotel. Very good shower. Comfortable temperatures in rooms and able to regulate. Beds could be a bit plusher, i.e., they were fairly low to the ground compared with more expensive hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belding, MI

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Cons: Better placement for ice machines. I could only find one ice machine in the entire hotel and it was a decent trek from the room i was staying in.
Once i arrived inside the front office of the hotel i was greeted by two polite young ladies at the front desk. I had arrived about twenty minutes after the check in time and still was able to check in with no problems. When i was assisted the young lady that assisted me explained where my room was, everything else i needed to know about my stay and confidently answered any question i had asked. I had no issues or major complaints about my stay at days in. The only complaint i have is the access to close ice machines, which isnt a huge deal but defiantly would have made my checking out a little bit easier. Other than that everything was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by john from south bend, in

no frills but clean

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
perfect for the one night stay and close to what we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pam from Manistee, MI

Affordable, clean amenities

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed my stay very much. Staff and other guests were very friendly and helpful to me, with many offers to help me with some mobility issues.