Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: the pool
Cons: rooms need updating and better lighting and heat in the bathroom
Room was cramped Lighting was terrible. Bathroom was freezing The pool was quite good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Very nice staff and hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: clean and nice staff
Cons: everything was good
Location: resturants close by, casino is down the road a bit.
We had a very nice stay and the staff was very pleasant and polite. The rooms were clean and lots of pillows which is really nice. Casino is about 5 miles down the road. Would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Muskegon, Mi.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: The bed and shower.
Cons: Get better heaters with less noise and elevator.
The heater was hard to get a medium setting so we either roasted or froze. The heater was noisy so we didn't get much sleep. No elevator made it hard for my husband to go up and down the steps. We didn't know there wasn't an elevator when we booked the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brandifrom St. Louis

nice location and staff

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is a bit on the older side, and could use some updates. Upon arrival I was greeted by a very friendly and helpful gal which is nice after a long drive. All staff I encountered were very friendly. Room was very clean, and bed was soft and very comfortable. The only complaint I have is the water from the faucets smelled like sewer and rusted pipes. I filled the tub with the intention of taking a bath and the water was a brownish color and smelled awful. I let the water out and it left a nasty residue. Other than that my stay here was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by royfrom napoleon ohio

nice

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautifully decorated pool was clean and neat generally nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: The pool.
Cons: Just about everything with the room.
Location: Went to visit relatives.
Made the reservation online based on location and pictures on the hotel site. The location was fine, but not happy with the room. There was a hole in the wall and a big empty spot where a chair or something should have been. I have also never seen a sheet on top of a comforter type thing.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

OK at best

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed one night. The motel was filled to capacity. Our room was on the first floor, right off the lobby. The positives were a friendly staff, a comfortable bed, a good breakfast buffet and a reasonable price. The negatives were noise--not from the lobby but from the room above where children were running around late into the night--and the worst towels I've ever encountered. They seemed to repel water rather than absorb it!!! This place will do in a pinch but there are better options in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice location between manistee national and little river casino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Janafrom Lansing

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were nice. Nice pool and hot tub. The breakfast assistant was on her toes, helpful and nice, but the space was not adequate for the number of guests served nor was there anywhere to sit and eat.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom west bloomfield, mi

update

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: not much paid $130 because of holiday rate.........................
Cons: building old needs updating badly
Location: little river casino
place is old and needs to be updated rooms very small that's why I quite staying at Motel 6 so I might have to move on to another hotel chain. also, the jets on whirlpool where not working very, very, disappointed about that it's was Labor day weekend and no spa...................