Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown right on river walk.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Check in easy. Staff friendly and helpful. Building is quite old, but room clean and smells clean. Air conditioner in room worked well. Good place if you just need a comfortable place to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Scenic location, probably better during the summer months. The mini breakfast was nice.
Cons: Having a small fridge in the room would have been an asset.
For what we needed the hotel for, it worked out just fine. Its a little outdated, but still clean and they had wonderful staff. I would stay there again if we are in the area again for a short stay. I'm sure in the middle of tourist season, the area is quite busy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim S. from Lowell IN

In the heart of historic downtown Manistee.

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
A wonderfully friendly & accommodating front-desk staff. Within walking distance of all shops/restaurants along a beautiful river-walk, even in the middle of the winter! Highly recommended!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Fruitport

Nice hotel,clean and close to everything

Posted Nov 11, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by paul and jenn from empire, mi

Right Downtown

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location right downtown. Walking distance to everything. Riverwalk right outside the door. We were very disappointed however that our view was of the parking garage and not the river. We were led to believe the rooms had a view of the river. The heat worked fast and that is big in October. One of the very few, if only, places in Manistee that we could book online. So that is a plus. Overall rating 3 stars.
2 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Chicago

Bad experience.

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Proximity to good restaurants. Close to river walk.
Cons: Staff attitude. Breakfast. Decor.
Location: We only stayed for a short time on business, and didn't explore the area.
Staying in this motel was a mistake we won't repeat. The staff would not make any effort to accommodate us for late arrival. They close doors at 10 p.m., and when we made a phone call from the car to the hotel trying to make arrangement for late arrival, we were told to either be on time, or else... If it wasn't for our friend who stayed in the same hotel and took a room key for us, we would have to find another place to stay after 5 hours driving. This is especially ironic, since the receptionist lives on premisses. Staff did not seem to care if we stayed there or not. There were no place outside of the room for a meeting or a conversation. The breakfast "room" didn't have any stools, and the food was stale and very basic. Being experienced travelers, this is the first time we felt so unwelcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to everything. you're right down town.

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
we were sastisfied.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe from Florida

Not the best

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
TV needs to be updated. The tub would not dream at all. No hookups for electronics iPads iPhone. I would not stay there again.