Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice photos, not what i got

Posted Oct 30, 2014
room was ok, but expected river front view, got parking lot view, manager was very accommidating, refunded full amount, we moved on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lissafrom Manistee, MI

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very very clean. We liked the fact that we could walk to restaurants and the beautiful old movie theater. The river walk was very nice too. The surrounding area was a bit rundown so we didn't tour the neighborhood. Like many old river towns. Lot of potential, there, but we thought our stay was fine. Good price, would stay here again. Staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bagwellfrom Cullman, AL

One Night Stay...okay

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and well maintained. The only thing was we were on the ground level and our window was so close to the parking area it didn't feel private. The staff was there when we arrived but they leave at 10 pm and don't come back until 9 am. So we felt uncomfortable about that. Probably won't be up that way again but for an over night it was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown right on river walk.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Check in easy. Staff friendly and helpful. Building is quite old, but room clean and smells clean. Air conditioner in room worked well. Good place if you just need a comfortable place to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Scenic location, probably better during the summer months. The mini breakfast was nice.
Cons: Having a small fridge in the room would have been an asset.
For what we needed the hotel for, it worked out just fine. Its a little outdated, but still clean and they had wonderful staff. I would stay there again if we are in the area again for a short stay. I'm sure in the middle of tourist season, the area is quite busy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim S.from Lowell IN

In the heart of historic downtown Manistee.

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
A wonderfully friendly & accommodating front-desk staff. Within walking distance of all shops/restaurants along a beautiful river-walk, even in the middle of the winter! Highly recommended!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scottfrom Fruitport

Nice hotel,clean and close to everything

Posted Nov 11, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by paul and jennfrom empire, mi

Right Downtown

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location right downtown. Walking distance to everything. Riverwalk right outside the door. We were very disappointed however that our view was of the parking garage and not the river. We were led to believe the rooms had a view of the river. The heat worked fast and that is big in October. One of the very few, if only, places in Manistee that we could book online. So that is a plus. Overall rating 3 stars.