Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saline

Staff

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Great staff. Particularly the manager (Chuck ?). They were all friendly and helpful. Good selection at breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids MI

Quiet and clean.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: The view. Window looked into a hill.
Came to Ludington for Macker Tournament. Motel was close enough to get out of Ludington but not too far to travel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy...

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Could not sleep because of noise from the room next door, children screaming and crying all night and our room would not cool down , ended up leaving very early in the morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Here for a weekend wedding

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Friendly and accommodating.
Location: On a main road, centrally located to everything.
The staff was friendly and the accommodations were very nice. The rates were easy on the pocket book. The Super 8 is centrally located and on a major highway which made it easy to get to the rehearsal dinner and wedding venue,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor MI

Nice choice when you visit Sleeping Bear Dunes

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: It's not like typical Super 8 chain. Although some gadgets look old, but really well maintained.
Cons: Actually, not much.
Location: Good for golfing, lake shore tour, or dunes.
Stayed there for one night on the way to Sleeping Bear Dunes and Acardia Bluffs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The best part of the hotel was the reclining chair in our hotel room. It was the most comfortable chair I and my daughter ever sat on.
Cons: Would it be possible for the hotel to add on an exercise room? My daughter and I were looking for one. Are there any public restrooms in the hotel?
Location: The Historic District nearby and the A&W restaurant that we walked to and the view of the water directly across the street from the hotel.
The hotel was not tucked away from the busy road. I thought it might be out a ways from it, but it was not. My daughter and I took our time crossing the busy road to get to the nearby restaurant. We also passed by the Historic District on the way to restaurant. Although it was raining, that did not stop us. The breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Very nice room. Staff very good at their job. Very clean room and guest area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

would not go back

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
We didn't like that our room would not have clean towels the 2nd day. The breakfast was terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Casino alternative

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
It was a perfect alternative to staying at Little River Casino if you're just looking for a place to sleep. Free shuttle service there and back!