Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The best part of the hotel was the reclining chair in our hotel room. It was the most comfortable chair I and my daughter ever sat on.
Cons: Would it be possible for the hotel to add on an exercise room? My daughter and I were looking for one. Are there any public restrooms in the hotel?
Location: The Historic District nearby and the A&W restaurant that we walked to and the view of the water directly across the street from the hotel.
The hotel was not tucked away from the busy road. I thought it might be out a ways from it, but it was not. My daughter and I took our time crossing the busy road to get to the nearby restaurant. We also passed by the Historic District on the way to restaurant. Although it was raining, that did not stop us. The breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Very nice room. Staff very good at their job. Very clean room and guest area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Refaafrom Big Rapids

Good and clean room.

Posted Mar 4, 2015 
The room was big and clean. The service was good too. We really liked our stay there. This was my first time ever at Super 8. I guess next time I need a hotel, I will never cross out Super 8
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by johnfrom Howard City mi

scary

Posted Feb 11, 2015 
My stay was great. But two couple said they had bed bug. and was given a refund
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Super 8 Manistee MI

Posted Feb 3, 2015 
Room was clean. Bedding was dated with bedspreads instead of the new comforters most motels now use. Breakfast was fair, not much variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Impress with a Super8 nice room

Posted Feb 3, 2015 
first time at a super8. Nice place. Staff was very nice some of the area in the room could use some dusting (lamps) other than that good price for this motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Noisy Location

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Hotel was fine, but location was terrible! The train tracks run behind this hotel and we listened to trains all night long!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
wonderful place to stay will stay again... staff very nice.room clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

We'll be back

Posted Feb 2, 2015 
Excellent stay for the value! Our room had recently been updated. Nice touch! Front desk staff was fantastic upon check-in!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kentonfrom Upper Peninsula

Very Nice and Good price

Posted Jan 24, 2015 
Planned on staying with relatives when an unexpected funeral came up for them and was left without lodging. Hotel met price expectations and per previous reviews, had been recently renovated. Only small issue - there seemed to be no heat in the bathroom - the sink is outside, which is a nice feature with 2 or more people, but unless you left bath door open, it was downright cold. Noticed that evening on check in, and especially when it was time to take a shower in the morning. Breakfast was the usual continental fare, with waffle maker . Would happily stay again.