Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

An excellent B&B.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
We received a friendly welcome and were shown to our room which was a reasonable size, well furnished and with an excellent view of the gardens and adjacent farm land from the windows. Breakfasts were well cooked and generous. A very enjoyable stay and next time we are in the area we will definitely use Elm Lodge again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Elm Lodge

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Its' general comfort and standard of food.
Cons: The weather
Location: We only stayed overnight on route to Mid Wales so did not explore the area in great detail.
Barbara and Stephen were kind and considerate hosts. We will certainly return to their hospitality when we are next in the Ludlow area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely nice place to stay.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Very pleasant indeed. People are very welcoming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by elaine from wales

More suitable to golf players

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Comfy bed breakfast ready and waiting as pre ordered .
Cons: Carpets a bit worn toilet seat loose
Very nice friendly owners who took their time to talk to everyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by geoff from staffs

Ideal walking distance from town

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Simply everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Ludlow is friendly with a great local feel.
Fabulous location. Comfortable room. Very friendly, welcoming hosts. Wonderful breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Judy

Very welcoming, couldn't ask for more.

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Easy to fine, plenty of parking and very clean.
Location: Ludlow is nearby with plenty of independent shops, museums and the castle to spend time in. We did a riverside walk.
We had a Fairway view room and it was a fantastic view. We were made very welcome, and the room was large with a seating area too. It was possible to walk into Ludlow, but about 1.5 miles out. There were many toiletries in the bathroom, soft towels etc. we really enjoyed the fresh fruit at breakfast...plus of course the cooked breakfast! We'll certainly come back if in the area again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rache from Wgc

Good place near Ludlow

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Large room, comfy, everything you need. Shower a bit weak. Breakfast was good with fresh fruit, choice of grilled or kippers, both good, friendly owner. 20 min walk into town so convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Geoff from Exeter

Great location

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super rooms,overlooking owners par three golf course,peaceful nights sleep,super breakfast ,good friendly hosts,will stay again.Just one small point,the shower water pressure is too low and needs a pump.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by b from wigan

Good place to stay

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Very clean comfortable and quiet
Cons: Places seem to stop doing food 5-6 pm on sundays
Location: Easy walk into Ludlow for the castle, some nice pubs in town, nice walk along the river beautiful church in middle of town
Nice quiet place just outside town, very nice room with good view, excellent breakfast, hosts lovely and friendly .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com