Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Nice hotel but small rooms

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Hotel was nice, staff was excellent, but the rooms were very small and the pool was not what we expected based on the photos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Easy to get to-great staff. Jason or justin I can't remember was awesome. Rooms were clean. Very pleasant stay and I would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Travelers from MA

Ludlow Stay

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room and service was great. Only issue was with noisy shower from another room. We were awake at the time, but still a bit disturbing. The television had to be turned up. Thought the morning would be noisier, to our pleasant surprise it was not. Our own shower was just as loud as the one we heard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danielle from Boston

Nice reasonably priced option

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for 1 night and it was just what we were looking for. Clean, comfortable and for a good price. Perfect for a weekend in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean and nice staff

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Pillow were the best!
I loved this hotel! great staff, clean room, delicious breakfast and large room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danville, VT

Very nice and close to Brimfield Antique Show

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: As stated above, comfort and convenience. The hotel staff were also very friendly and helpful when we needed assistance looking for a place to eat.
Cons: The elevator is very noisy. Although my room was not near it, I heard others who were close complaining.
Location: Brimfield Antique Show!!
This was my fourth trip with my sister to the Antique Show in Brimfield. Twice we stayed in Chicopee and once tried a Bed and Breakfast near Sturbridge. By far this was the best! Affordable, convenient, comfortable. The room comes with refrigerator and microwave. Got a queen size bed which was very comfortable. Nice places to eat in the area with not a lot of traffic. Very convenient to the Mass Pike and only 20 minutes from the show. We will definitely stay again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Debbie from Westbury,NY

convenient to Brimfield

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Staff is very friendly & helpful. Rooms kept clean, as is the lobby & breakfast area, including the public bathrooms!!! All around I think this is a great hotel. The only downfall we experience was, they seem to house evicted families, & homeless people. when we where in the lobby a group of 5 children & 4 adults with 4 loads of stuff moved in to 1 room on our floor. when I asked the desk clerk, they really didn't have a good answer to the situation. Then there was another strange man who was there day & night smoking outside, wearing the same clothing. When I ask the front desk about him, their response was "oh he is a frequent guest." But it seem to us that he lived there?
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was fairly standard. Given all the early risers during this week it was nice that they had coffee on early but it would have been even nicer if they would have unlocked the fridge to allow us to at least get a yoghurt. I am gluten intolerant and cannot eat all the bread products so I was quite dismayed when they refused to allow me to get a yoghurt as they would not unlock the fridge until 6 am. The morning that I was still around to have the hot breakfast, the eggs were like sawdust and the bacon worse than cardboard. Other Holiday Inn Express locations have far better food. Other than the breakfast quality, everything else was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Delaware

Very new and clean

Posted May 15, 2014
Convenient to turnpike, chinese place two doors down is pretty good.