Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Lufkin area!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: rooms were awesome
Cons: bar / lounge area
Had a wonderful stay! Friendly helpful staff loved the rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

One night stay

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: The ac worked really well
Cons: fix the restroom door in room 206
Location: Walmart and Starbucks within walking distance :)
Surprisingly I slept well considering I am used to a soft bed and the beds here were really hard. I might be switching :) The only thing that bothered me is that I could not close the door to the restroom at all. I assume the hinge was broken because it wasn't just a little off, there was quite a bit of overlap with the door and the frame that even slamming the door wouldn't close it. Once we got the ac cranked down we were good. I would have thought when preparing the rooms that the temperature would be adjusted, but it was piping hot when we arrived. Good thing the ac worked :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston

Comfortable room

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Got a great deal on expedia last minute and took a chance on this hotel. Had never stayed at a courtyard before and was very impressed. Not the typical continental breakfast (food was actually good) and very comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baytown TX

Overall stay was wonderful!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The free breakfast and Starbucks coffee was awesome! The comfort of the bed and even the sleeper sofa was very nice.
Location: Location was excellent for what we were needing the stay for. My daughter was moving from Lufkin back to Houston and we needed a hotel for the night.
Found a few things that housekeeping missed. The last person to stay there left a fast food drink in the refrigerator which housekeeping did not remove, also the coffee pod from the last person was still left in the coffee pot. Other than that, everything was wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Breakfast was a bit over cooked and under cooked. I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lyntisfrom Arlington Texas

A great place to hang out.

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was one of the best places i stayed with my wife.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Courtyard Lufkin

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice facility overall but they need to paint patches on the front entry stucco columns...looks bad. Breakfast was the lowest rating. Could not wait for long list of orders to be prepared. People were upset because of delay. Did not even have coffee cups for the coffee area. Staff was understaffed and overwhelmed. Understaffed at front desk also. The one associate was checking me in, answering the phone, and adding extra concession purchases to other guests bill all at the same time. He did a good job of keeping up with it all but was spread too thin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Raymondfrom Houston

great stay

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great example of a Marriot. The courtyard us lovely, minus the fact that there is a trailerpark next to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston

Work related stay at Marriott

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Safety. Cleanlyness,
Location: Work
I've stated at this Marriott at least 5 times in the last 6 months. The staff is very polite, except the food court, slow, always less than happy with service. But the food is good, and convient. Once we were place next to elevator shaft, and the noise was horrendous. The cashier's only comment the next morning was"That's too bad." since then, we have asked for a room away from elevator. I pity the guests that get stuck with that room, they won't sleep either. Safety, cleanliness, convience and price are all considerations. The Marriott isn't the least epenisvive hotel in Lufkin. But one of the newer, so it's basically cleaner. For the money, I'll stay there again. But if a newer hotel of same quality comes to town....