Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by R from Myrtle Beach, SC

Basic but good for the money

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: The size of the room and the location to the Carolina Cup.
Cons: Everything - especially the landscaping.
Location: There is a dive bar inside the hotel, KFC across the street, gas stations, etc. The location is great if you are going to the Carolina Cup.
I picked it due to its proximity to the Carolina Cup. It's a basic, older hotel. The continental breakfast was horrible so we went out for breakfast. The hot tub is completely filled in with dirt. Simple things like landscaping haven't been kept up. The bed was comfortable. The mini-fridge was clean and newer. The bathroom was small and old. The water pressure was really good but the shower head and the knobs all leaked. The ice-machine outside didn't work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kayla from Camden SC

Nice place for the price!

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place was nice for the price. I just wish people in room's beside us had some respect for sleep but other then that very clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amberlyn from West Virginia

Very nice hotel for a great price!

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: The thing I liked the most about this hotel was the low rates for a great room.
Cons: The only thing I think that could have been improved would be to have more servings served at breakfast.
Location: There are a lot of restaurants close by and a nice, quiet bar next door. It is also not too far from Columbia which has more things to do.
I had a lovely stay at this hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was very clean and nice. It even came with a mini fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. Overall I had a very nice stay. However if you would like to have the continental breakfast, I recommend that you go early because it will be slim pickings if you don't.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ginny from UK

great price for the quality enjoyed

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Special thanks to Laura a welcoming receptionist. Bar too noisy and cigarette smells unwelcome.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
you really need to clean it up. If a person walks down walkway and sees the condition of the drapes they would not even consider staying. I realize it is an old hotel but the drapes could be washed, that would help.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by mmb from Perry, GA

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a very old style motel w/ all the rooms having a door that enters from the outside/parking lot. There is NOTHING good about this hotel. Our non-smoking room smelled like a smoking room. Everything in the room was old and dated. The light switch in the bathroom was missing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Overall-Amazing.

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We got a family suite-two double beds plus a fold out couch. Overall, we were very satisfied. The room was clean. We felt safe at all times. The family suite was actually two hotel rooms- double beds in one room, the fold out couch in the other. There was a door between the rooms. The bonus in this situation is that we had TWO bathrooms... a must for traveling as a family. The breakfast was great. It's not often you get a hot breakfast (scrambled eggs, gravy, one of those nifty waffle machines). The only problem was the that the beds were a bit worn out. Anytime my husband or I rolled over during the night, the whole bed moved, waking the other one. Otherwise, it was great.
2 out of 5
by Anonymous from Raleigh, NC

Cost is high for what you are getting

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pros: location, layout of suite
Cons: Needs a lot of repairs and renovations, just not worth the money
Location: Lots of restaurants, shopping (Walmart, BigK, etc), Carolina Motorsports Park
Location is good, hotel is run down and needs a lot of work. The pool was very green but was not closed?? - lots of guests were looking at it but no one would go in it, did not look good - the pool was one of the reasons we chose this hotel. Although the suite type room was neat, the rooms needed a lot of work too, old and just not a pleasant stay. Was clean. Breezeway ceilings leaking everywhere. Staff was pleasant, breakfast was ok.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ruth from Pennsylvania

Disappointing

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very disappointing in many respects - room is fairly clean but outdated, had to get my key card updated 5 times as it kept locking me out. Breakfast is terrible. Front desk is unattended alot. I will not stay here again.