Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom marylan

Dump

Posted Nov 17, 2014
This hotel is dirty,disgusting, the sheets have cigarette holes in them, and smells terrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Decatur, AL

Very disappointed

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: A great deal
Location: We were just there to run a military fishing tournament for soldiers from Ft. Jackson
From the time we arrived until we left, the only way to get our door to shut was with the help of other guests. From the time we arrived until the night before we left, we had no light in the bathroom--- and it was not a burned out light bulb. We had booked 4 hotel rooms and there was bugs in all of them. The last day we were there, the manager was in. When I told her about all the problems we encountered, she immediately came to our room and tried her best to rectify them and offered to call Expedia and get some of our money refunded.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Waxhaw, NC

Disgusting!!!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Tear it down and start over.
Location: Close to the truck stop.
Do not visit this hotel. It was the mot disgusting place I have ever been. There were there were spiders and large webs all over the exterior. The lobby was dingy and had a very strong smell of disinfectant We went into the room and it was revolting. There were cobwebs all over the place, spiders and cockroaches crawling about and multiple cigarette burns on the comforter. I'm sure there were other issues that we did not see because we left within 5 minutes and got a refund from Expedia. It also smelled horrible: a cross between mildew, smoke and Lysol. Nasty. If it were the middle of the night and this was the only place available, I would rather sleep in my car. You have been warned. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nc

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Overall the hotel was good. Room was clean. Had some trouble with the a/c and tv. But it was fixed promptly. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Georgetown

Good location.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Room was musty, moldy smelling. Fixtures were rusty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kevinfrom Greenville

pleasant hotel. need new pillows

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk staff was pleasant and helpful at check in and checkout. Everything with the room was fine and bed comfortable but need different pillows. They have four square pillows on a king bed. Hard to sleep on comfortably especially for someone that turns a lot in their sleep.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Derekfrom SC

Don't stay

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mold in AC unit, funky smell in the room & broken chair. Booked 2 nights but only stayed one night. I would not have stayed the one night if there were other rooms available in the area (Columbia cup weekend) or if I hadn't been up for 24 hours. I'm still waiting for a refund for the 2nd night since I checked out early.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Davefrom Virginia

A bit better than the other reviews would suggest

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
While not fantastic, we found the room clean and comfortable, especially for the price we paid. As this hotel is very close to a busy service station with 18 wheelers coming and going, I expected we would hear them all night long. I was surprised to find that we did not hear them at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com