Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Delicious dinner. Wonderful innkeepers. The people who took care of the inn were warm and welcoming. They helped us plan trips to near by towns and vistas. I would highly recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carla

Really nice property!

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Located in lujan (a major wine area). Staff was great! Breakfast included was great! Rooms and bathrooms are huge. Only potential negative, place was a little too quiet for my taste. But if that's what your looking for this is perfect. The view is also absolutely incredible! Only I think 12-14 rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little bit of heaven

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff were amazing.They helped us book additional visits to wineries and were always available to help us.
Location: The area is beautiful but be warned roads are not marked well and even with maps it is very easy to get lost.
We had an amazing stay at Villa Mansa!In fact we extended our stay by two nights !We were visiting the many bodegas in the wine country around Mendoza.This small hotel is quite,calming and very relaxing after long days on the road or visiting vineyards.They have a great breakfast included in the price and Barbara and the staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Ann Arbor Michigan

Every Detail

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Whats not to like? Very impressive.
Cons: If I have to complain about something.....lets see....there's no sign out front.....thats the best I can do!
Location: The view of the Andes is superb, the grounds are secluded so you feel like you are in the country and the pool, vineyard and flora are great.
I don't know how a hotel could do more. Everything is thought out and arranged from the hotel decorations to the small but excellent restaurant to the arrangements in the rooms. Classy place with genuine people working there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but you need the transportation

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel with the beautiful mountain view. Room is nice with all amenities you need. Bed is big and comfortable. Breakfast was good with warm croissants. Dinner was ok,nothing special. It is nice and relaxing place if you have the car or organize the pick up otherwise it is way too far from everything and hard to find the restaurants for evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristine from USA

great base to explore the wine area

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a wonderful stay at this boutique hotel. Since there were not many guests, we felt like in a private vacation home. Swimming pool or breakfast just for us... could not be more romantic. The personnel is very helpful with giving tips which wineries to visit, booking the tours or suggesting restaurants. We had a great time and would love to go back one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Spring, Texas

Good anchor position for vineyard and wine hopping

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The only complaint we can direct at the hotel was the Wi-Fi was not that strong. We tried Skype with family back home and it didn't do well. Without moving in your room, the Internet connection would off and on literally. Very frustrating. Other than that it was fine. We decided not to rent a car and the taxi we used didn't know where the hotel was so had to use the what Spanish I knew to help navigate him. The owner and the people at the hotel were fantastic and very helpful. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by WorldTravler from Las Vegas, NV, USA

Amazing Hotel... Perfect for couples!!!

Posted Jan 16, 2013
Pros: Great atmosphere, great staff, great food, great location
Cons: Hard to find....google sends you to the wrong place
Location: About 15 minutes away from the city, but very close to many great wineries. Feels like your at a Bed and Breakfast.....a nice mansion, not a hotel.
Amazing hotel off the beaten path!! The staff was very helpful and the restaurant was superb. My girlfriend and I arrive very late and the cook stayed late to make us a nice dinner. The patio is nice and the pool area is perfect for couples. Very close to some amazing wineries(YOU MUST GO TO PULMARY winery for the great tour of a handcraft wine and an amazing fire roast lunch) the hotel is family owned and more like a B&B then a Hotel.... Worth every peso!!! Be sure to call and get correct directions....google sends you to the wrong place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SD&S from British Columbia, Canada

Gorgeous Hotel and a Highly enjoyable stay

Posted Apr 27, 2012
Gorgeous Hotel and a Highly enjoyable stay. One draw back was a bad dinning experience. My first ever Argentinian Steak was a rubbery and over cooked(almost like it was reheated) also very over priced. We avoided eating in the restaurant after that although it was hard due to the remote location. The continental breakfast was very good. Overall, however, we would recommend the hotel. It is a lovely location, if somewhat remote, and the helpful and accommodating staff made our winery experience happen. Apart from one staff member having a bit a attitude, overall the staff were extremely helpful, friendly and accommodating.. I would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2012 on Hotels.com