Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Think twice before using Expedia.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Cons: Hotel was great - Expedia was a total disappointment on its guaranteed lowest rate - lowest compared to what?
Location: Gonzales is full of Texas history - truly worth the trip.
The hotel was great but going through Expedia voided all the discounts the hotel offered, such as the AAA discount. Would have been cheaper to call the hotel directly. Will do so next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by joe from abilene, tx

Great Thanksgiving stay

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean overall and our room was especially clean. Staff was friendly and courteous. Breakfast was top notch. Bed was very comfortable. Wifi was free and worked perfectly. Pool was out of service; but the morning temps were around freezing so that was totally understandable. We will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charles Braun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic Gonzales, Texas

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: good location. friendly staff, clean.
Location: Gonzales is a historic place. Be sure to visit the town squares and the old jailhouse, Tony's is an excellent choice for some home cooked style meals.
Friendly staff & clean hotel, room smelled a little foul like someone in the past smoked inside but the odor was not too obvious, I have a sensitive nose because I do not smoke. Some of the lamp shades were wrinkled and had holes must have had some unruly guests in the past in that room. Everything worked well, shower and tub were nice and the beds comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Donna from Temple

Really Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Service was really good. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was nicely done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pat Armistead

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by laura from gonzales tx

best hotel in town

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
i love staying at this location it is very clean and comfortable . they have the nicest staff i have come across . i recently stayed here and left something expensive and important behind did not notice it was missing for a week called them and it was still there . If i ever have a problem it is handled right away. The room is clean the hotel is nice the staff is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Liz from La

Great stay

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a great stay they were very helpful in finding local restaurants and activities .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Laura from La

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was the cleanest and and friendly hotel I have ever used . Thank you for a great stay. There was not one thing I can say bad about this hotel.