Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Everything was wonderful! The staff was great, kind, and very accomodating! Loved our stay and our trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mrs.SJ from Sleep Inn and Suites Gonzales

Family reunion

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was nice and clean. We were on third floor. Only complaint was kids running up and down hall way other than that nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi TX

Nice hotel close to Palmetto State park

Posted Jul 22, 2014
I was traveling alone with my 2 daughters. My husband works over seas so I wanted to feel safe and they gave us a room close to the front office. It made us feel safe. The hotel smelled wonderful!! They were always mopping and keeping everything nice and clean. Friendly staff and nice breakfast. The lady working the breakfast was sweet and reminded me of my mom when she was alive. Just wonderful! Also nice because sons scout troop was at Palmetto State park so we were able to go back and forth to the hotel because it was near by the park. We will go back again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX.

Overall very nice.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Very affordable and convenient. We both enjoyed the breakfast. Easy to use WIFI.
Cons: Just hot bath water early in the morning.
Location: There are a lot of historical sights and on the weekends they have a street dance on the square.
The only disappointment was that I took luke-warm showers, but my husband who took his about an hour later had hot water. I had to get ready very early both mornings. The Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by LLD from DRT

Barrel race

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable room. Convenient to arena
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dennis Dvorak

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kay Schmaltz from Alvin, Texas

close to everywhere we needed to visit

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
very clean, gracious staff, eye-pleasing, very enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Medhat from Harlingen

business trip to Smiley, TX

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Frist time in yhe area, eas agreat hotel, clean, and quite
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

okay hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel staff was good and polite but the room was just okay, because the carpet in the room needs to be replaced the breakfast was okay.