Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Quality for Low Price

Posted Jun 25, 2015
For between $80-90, great overall quality. Wi-Fi and TV worked well, friendly staff, impeccable room, and a fine breakfast (although a little small on variety). Recommended to anyone passing by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va

Not bad for quick stay

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Not bad hotel , rooms were not bad , clean ..places to eat close by .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, NC

Posted May 11, 2015
Would have rated 5 but due to computer glitch had to wait for an hour to check in. The room was very clean and the bed was the most comfortable bed I've slept in a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camp Hill pa

South of the Border

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Nice rooms and clean bathroom.
Cons: a few more luggage carts would be nice.
Location: na
Stayed here on way home from Florida. Nice hotel, friendly staff reasonable breakfast available. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good and bad at breakfast

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Breakfast food was not good no meat until 4th day . Ran out of food products and was bever replenished, each day there was less abd less. They could have gone to Food Lion. Pool was filthy and small. W as never cleaned out. Overall staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the way to SC shore.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Room and breakfast were great!
Cons: Open pool earlier
Last minute reservation that proved to be an excellent choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DAVID E

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding Staff

Posted Mar 30, 2015
We stopped at the Comfort Inn on our way down to Charleston. It was just an overnight stay-nothing special- and then we met Miss Eva. Miss Eva manages the breakfast area, but apart from keeping the area supplied with bagels and such she shares a little bit of southern charm and graciousness with all of the guests. Wonderful woman. We will remember her for a long time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Clean and close to the freeway

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Stopped in Lumberton for the night to get some rest after we'd been driving for awhile. Besides the good deal we got from Expedia, we also liked this one because it was close to the freeway and previous guests had given good reviews on cleanliness. Several people also mentioned Ms. Eva in the breakfast room, and they were so right about her! What a sweet lady. She made my morning. Really my only complaint was that the toilets are sooooo noisy! We had our toddler with us, and I don't know how in the world she slept through that racket. We could hear the toilets all around us flushing throughout the night. But other than that, good experience. We would probably stay here again.