Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was true what the other reviewers said.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: It had a nice TV and the sheets seemed clean. The towels were adequate, but had a strange smell. The carpeting was o.k., but looked dusty.
Cons: Cleanliness, cleanliness, cleanliness. I don't care if the things look worn, only that they are sanitary.
Location: The location was great as it was right off Int. 95 with lots of restaurants within a short driving distance.
I noticed that there was dust and dirt behind the edges of the bed and even a coffee stirrer. I killed two bugs while I was there which made me wonder if there were more. The blanket looked soiled. There was holes around the inlet pipes in behind the commode and under the sink where the bugs probably came in. It was also dirty in the corner under the sink and behind the commode.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alexandria, VA

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Get what you pay for. Very noisy location next to highway.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edfrom NY

close to I-95

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Conveniently next to I-95 and room was clean. Ok for an overnight stay. However, kids were disappointed b/c the pool water was greenish so we wouldn't let them swim in it. Very old pool area with faded looking signs/chairs/plastic and big chips in the bottom of the pool. We were greeted by a huge beetle in our room that creeped out my daughter. "Breakfast" was disappointing: waffle machine out of order, breads/donuts stale, and there was no lighting in the area with the food. Overall - this wasn't the cheapest hotel rate we paid during our trip so we expected a little better experience...especially with the pool and breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
beds (mattress or box springs) are shot and should be replaced, sink barley drains. It is old and outdated at least staff is friendly and courteous and rooms and surroundings are clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, and the staff was very courteous.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The pool was deep and I like to swim!
Cons: A better selection for the breakfast continental & for week end papers
Location: I was here for family business, not sight-seeing
sleep very well, but the pillows were small for a king sized bed!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Rust, broken tiles and dirty towels

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: It was only o.k to sleep
Cons: They better know what's better
It seems like never been renovated. Clothing racks and hangers were totally rusted badly. Bathroom tiles broke and visible holes on the wall. Towels got unknown stains and very hesitate to use.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
A DUMP manager started clearing away breakfast as we were eating bed would not stay on frame
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

This hotel should not be associated with Expedia.T

Posted Jun 23, 2014
My experience with this hotel is very dissatisfied. The room was unsafe and dirty. The pool was very dirty. If Expedia continue to use this hotel, I would never use Expedia AGAIN!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindafrom Greensboro

I would choose it again for overnight rest.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
okay for a place to sleep overnight. no extra amenities like a gym. refrigerator and microwave were great