Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Exterior property, outdated but they are in the process of having another building being built. Room was very clean and quiet. Staff was very nice and helpful. I would stay here again even with the exterior property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Would stay there again.

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quick overnight on way to Florida. Very helpful and polite staff. Comfortable queen size beds was great for family with two grown kids.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edwardfrom Delaware

Skip this one

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
My first thought was someone mislabeled this hotel a Hampton. This is not like every other one we have visited. Desk people were great. Room was clean. Having to use those stairs with both knees recently replaced was bad. I had reserved and paid for it 2 months in advance requesting 1st floor. No elevator and old outside stairs. Very little counter space in bath for our needs. Breakfast was poor at best. We use Hampton Inn partially because of the breakfast. Hot food still "not ready" when we finally left at 6:45. Long line at waffles. Only 1 machine. Sausage gravy but no biscuits. If this was the first Hampton we had visited it would be our last. We can no longer recommend Hampton because we can no longer be sure of what you will get.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Georgefrom Richmond

Same chain - different result

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
After having stayed in the Hampton Inn in Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach the night before, we were very disappointed in this Hampton Inn. We found the check-inn personell to be rude - while she did her job efficiently, she certainly lacked in the friendliness aspect of her job. The breakfast was disappointing - the fresh fruit consisted of apples and a few grapes on a plate - no bananas, melons or citrus fruit. We were very pleased with how the phone app worked to make the same day reservation. We will continue to stay in Hampton Inns - they are always clean and safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarahfrom NYC

AMAZING!

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our service was amazing from start to finish. After 10 hours of travel, we received nothing but true southern hospitality. Everyone was polite, and they delivered us dinner from a local restaurant to our room. They do a cool thing with a rubber duck that they leave in our room and we keep to take "travel pictures" with, and we email them in. Breakfast was delicious. The pool was clean and gorgeous. Would stay again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Leslie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandra Hollandfrom Hampton Inn

Convenience Location for anyone to stay while trav

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay there was very nice. The staff were very friendly and thoughtful. Should I travel this way again, I certainly woud make this a stop for me and my family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were terrific. Everyone of them on each shift were fantastic. Hotel itself for a Hampton very old!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Myra Kaye Steele

Great Place to stay

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hampton Inn is my home away from home. I am in the Lumberton area several times a month and I always stay here, There is one Clerk her name is Kimberly who makes my stay very homey by recognizing me by name each time I check in.. She is great/.