Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Howard wouldn't stay here

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Room furnishings
Location: Close to I-95 easy on off with a variety of resturants and gas stations.
Ok for a quick stay, clean bathroom and shower. New big screen tv, lots of channels Furniture dated, thrift store and mismatched. AC worked well and cooled the room quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Good for our 1 night stay. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Jim

Clean hotel economy priced

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Hotel was in the area we wanted to stop while driving North. It was clean and serviceable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Diana Mangual from Fl

Not worth for the money

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I didn't like it at all. Room was stinky a very bad smell of humidity and cigaret, was super. Carpet looks like not been vacuumed in ages plus the bed sheets had stains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice Hotel and a great price

Posted Apr 20, 2014
My family and I only needed a room for one night and this one was convienently located next to Rt 95. The room looked as tough it had recently been redone with new carpets, wallpaper, etc. The bathroom tile was chipped in spots but everything was very clean. Thermostat worked well and you could set your room to desired temp. Will definatley stay there again when passing through.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eduardo from Coral Gables

Keep driving

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unfriendly staff with poor appearance (poor grooming- unshaved and dirty shirt) Although you could tell the was an effort on cleaning the room, the bathroom had dirty walls and ceiling... worst of all Howard Johnson I've ever stayed....
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sylvie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chrissie from Maryland

Pleasant place

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I found our stay to be pleasant. Rooms were decent. Definitely a good price and worth it!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Jay, Hotel Management
We appreciate your kind words regarding your recent stay at our property. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by William S. from Mt. Pleasant , SC

Travel Stay at Ho Jo's

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bed was very comfortable. Room was very clean. Breakfast room very small. breakfast choices were ok. Waffle maker was good. Golden Coral just down the street.