Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Next to rt. 95.
Good clean one night stay traveling Rt. 95. Breakfast was of for a quick start in the morning. Nothing special.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Hotel is close to Hwy 95

Posted Nov 11, 2014
The hotel is along Hwy 95. Convenient to restaurants. The location is relatively safe. The hotel personnels are nice and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Always stay here when I come down to visit my bf... Staff is so polite great size rooms n comfy beds great price for good service and quality u get.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

holiday inn stay

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: see above review
overall a good experience with a few minor problems (shower handle hard to work...road noise at night...a/c loud)...staff helpful...good complimentary breakfast...very clean...very convenient location for my visit with family
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Need renovation
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Howard wouldn't stay here

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Room furnishings
Location: Close to I-95 easy on off with a variety of resturants and gas stations.
Ok for a quick stay, clean bathroom and shower. New big screen tv, lots of channels Furniture dated, thrift store and mismatched. AC worked well and cooled the room quickly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

a little sketchy

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked an overnight to break up my trip from VA to FL. It is right off I-95, and there are a lot of restaurants nearby. The lady who checked me in and out again in the morning was very sweet and professional. However, I found the area and the hotel a bit sketchy. The downstairs rooms have balconies that are open to the parking lot, and the sliding doors are flimsy. I was initially in a downstairs room, but did not feel safe staying there alone, and they were able to move me upstairs, which I really appreciated. However, the stairs are outside of the main building, but in an enclosure where anything could happen and no one would know. The halls are dimly lit, and the air conditioning in the hallways was broken. Someone had smashed the glass on the snack machine, and I found an empty beer can on the ice machine when I put ice in my mini cooler the next morning. The room definitely needs some upgrades-- there was a stain on the carpet and chair, the bedspread had a hole in it, the toilet was wobbly, and the bath tub was not quite clean. The TV channels were very weird-- they did not match what was on the guide, and the same thing was on like 4 different stations. I would not stay here alone again as a single woman, but it got the job done for just a quick overnight. The bed was comfortable enough and the AC was cold, but the water did not get very hot in the shower and not at all in the sink.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Pattyfrom Hagerstown MD

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Checked in after dark, didn't travel around the surrounding areas so can't comment on that but there were other hotels close by. Ok for a one night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, NC

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Good for our 1 night stay. Would stay there again.