Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Aug 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
Just ask the local police. Please remove this location from Hotels.com site. Bugs, live and dead. Gross and sleazy!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Knights Inn Lumberton

Posted Jul 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
worst hotel I have ever stayed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Posted Dec 3, 2010 on Hotels.com
Bathroom in poor condition; tub patched with 4 x 4" plastic at overflow valve, patch coming off. Chipped paint/drywall on wall and ceiling of shower. Would have loved to take a bath or shower. Didn't dare; seemed nasty. Had 3 stale mini-donuts in office. Coffee OK, Orange juice was some sort of Orange punch. Get what you pay for, beds OK, TV and Frige worked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Broomall, PA

Worst motel ever. Not fit for occupancy

Posted Sep 2, 2009
This is the worst motel I have ever stayed at. The outside was overgrown, and the pool looked disgusting. The room was dirty, and dated. There were holes in the sheets, and mold on the wall. The bathroom was worse than a gas station restroom. The toilet was loose, and wobbled on the floor. The shower/tub walls were out dated, and covered with mold. The bathroom mirror was peeling. The room was generally dirty, and was not fit for occupancy. There was a homeless person soliciting money in the parking lot, along with open drug dealing. Prostitution was also observed on the property. I will never again stay at a knights inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Orange, NJ

Leaves a lot to be desired

Posted Aug 26, 2009
The room smelled musty and of smoke. It was not properly maintained and there was a huge beetle in one of the towels. I wont stay there again. The place was a dump to put it mildly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs a lot of improvement, blankets are torn and very old, the wall lamp is broken and not working

Posted May 7, 2009 on Hotels.com
You get what you paid for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for

Posted May 6, 2009 on Hotels.com
This was not my first choice, but we need to economize because we had to get another hotel in a different location. It wasn't as bad as I expected from reading other reviews before booking this place, but it wasn't better. It is an old hotel. We arrived late and only had a few hours of sleep anyway. It wasn't the Bates Hotel that I imagined, but when we got better accommodations at our next destination, I realized that sometimes it's better to splurge than be cheap and risk true peace of mind and comfort.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO YOU LIKE THE GETTO?????????

Posted Apr 18, 2009 on Hotels.com
If you do then tyhis is the place for you. I stayed here on a trip to and fromn Florida. On the way down the room was soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo Dirty I had to bring in my own sheets and dared not even walk into the bathroom. I made my complaints clear when I checked out on the way down and expected a then corrected by time I was on my return trip. Well every one can call me STUPID now.......they did absolutly NOTHING to correct their problems....ROMMS ARE MUSTY SMELLING, FLOORS ARE DIRTY, WALL PAPER HANING DOWN, LIGHTS FALLING OFF WALLS, I EXPECT THAT THERE ARE EXTENDED SATY PERSONS THAT ARE CONSTANLY FIGHTHING THROUGH THE NIGHT SINCE IT WAS THE SAME VOICES WAKING ME ON BOTH TRIPS. .... HOTELS.COM REMOVE THIS FROM YOUR SIGHT SO NO OTHER UNSUSPECTING FOOL FALLS INTO THIS HELL HOLE
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary

Posted Mar 26, 2009 on Hotels.com
Bullet proof glass so you get your key and tv remote through a slot for night check in. As I was unloading 2 guys in a beat up car drove up asking for money. I put my table in front of my door just in case someone tried to enter while I was sleeping. First hotel ever I did NOT take a shower at!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Place For a Great Price

Posted Mar 16, 2009 on Hotels.com
We checked in around 10am, which they allowed us to. The staff was very friendly. We checked out the same day. The place was very cozy and comfortable. The rent was very cheap too, and for the room we stayed in, we should had paid more. It was a very comfortable stay.