Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Stay at a good price

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Beds were very nice
Cons: Breakfast could be better.
Overall pleased with the room. Not a lot in amenities - but the beds were super comfortable. Breakfast was okay. Not an abundance of choices but the food was okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice especially at the price point.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Clean room, comfortable bedding and pillows. Breakfast was great.
Cons: Bathroom was slightly dirty but nothing gross.
Location: Right next door to Walmart and a few restaurants and gas stations
Room was clean, all of hotel areas were clean and modern. Nothing appeared broken or neglected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Octavia Morrison from Merryville, LA

Excellent customer service

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Becky at the Lumberton, Texas site went above and beyond to accommodate us with early check in. My husband had to be at an event in the afternoon so we needed to check in early so our toiletries didn't have to stay in a hot vehicle all afternoon. We were coming from out of state so she told me she would make sure our room was cleaned and to call when we got close and she would give me a time we could check in. Not everyone would have went out of their way to do this. Kuddos to her!!! Great customer service. We stayed at LaQuinta last year, this year and will stay next year if nothing happens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Me

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by clinton warren from Dallas, TX

pets

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Didn't know that the hotel allowed pet, too many pet in lobby, dinner room and smell on floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Melanie C. from Jamestown, NC

Great hotel!

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at this La Quinta. The hotel itself is still in very good condition. The rooms are very nice, with very comfortable beds. Everything was clean and neat. The front desk personnel were all very friendly as were the housekeepers. I had an issue with the air conditioner not working properly when I first got there. I called and told them about it and they moved me to a bigger room across the hall. I recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Daphne AL

Decent, esp for the area

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Location: The hotel staff gave honest recommendations on 2-3 places to eat in Lumberton, and they were not very good at all. Not much to do in Lumberton.
The area around Lumberton has a number of awful hotels, but this one is fine. The rooms were a tad small if you have three or more staying in a room, but it was fine for two. Very polite staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cdillon from Orlando

NIce Place

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pam from 71291

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place