Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Visiting with relatives in the area.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Convenient for our purposes.
Cons: The only downside to the hotel were the walls which needed a coat of paint. This is true not only in the room, but also in the hallways. Otherwise,
Location: Great location. Everything is close by.
The staff was very helpful throughout our stay. This included the lady in charge of the breakfast area which was overflowing during this weekend due to high school graduation. She not only kept the breakfast line well stocked, but also insured that everyone had a seat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Clyde

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MICHAEL from Houston

Overnight for a wedding

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for a wedding that took place at the Book Nook Inn. The hotel was very nice. I am always surprised with how nice La Quinta hotels are kept. Suppose I shouldn't be anymore. Don't know if I would ever need to stay here again, but if I find myself in Lumberton I know where to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by GARY from Bullard

Definitely will return.

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful property. Very clean. Had a great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard from Plano Texas

In need of an update

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels
In town to visit family, we arrived after 9pm, small town. Hotel needs some updates, looking a little run down. We saw one guest leaving a room with 3 large dogs. (ugh) Carpets are worn. They advertise a breakfast, but we found only some dried eggs in a crock pot, and a few breakfast pastries from days past.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Greatest staff ever

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
This was a quick trip, short notice. Everything went extremely well. The staff was excellent. They helped us in everything we needed. They were professional, competent, and very friendly. We couldn't ask for better folks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Stay at a good price

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Beds were very nice
Cons: Breakfast could be better.
Overall pleased with the room. Not a lot in amenities - but the beds were super comfortable. Breakfast was okay. Not an abundance of choices but the food was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Christina from Houston, TX

Not great but best option in Lumberton

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
Our stay wasn't bad. The breakfast was decent and the staff was very accommodating, but the hotel was pretty noisy at night. I felt like I heard every door slam on our floor and could hear people talking out in the hall. Lumberton is the closest town with a hotel when we visit family and we always stay here when we're in the area. I like they don't allow smoking like some other hotels in Lumberton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Debby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels