Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fla.

Not that good

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: It is in a good location
Cons: Could use a remodel
Location: Not much to do in Lumberton NC ,good food near by .Came to visit family .
The motel was used by me because ,my mom lived near by ,and the staff was very supportive when I came to Lumberton NC to visit her .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alan from Bowie, MD

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was old and not updated but clean. Breakfast ends early at 9:00 AM but the lady working the front desk [on the morning of July 4th] was very nice and extended breakfast so that my two little girls could eat. I didn't expect this hotel to be all-world so I wasn't terribly let down by the old somewhat musty feel. The shower and toilets were clean and the people were courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Bay, FL

Good Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: No comments.
Location: Location is good and easy to find.
Nice hotel to rest for one night after a long drive. Very closed to I-95 and clean. Close to Walmart and restaurants.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Unhappy Visitor from New York

Super 8 in Lumberton NC

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Terrible! I will never go to another Super 8 again. My partner and I was driving to New York from Florida. We stopped at Super 8 for an overnight to continue driving in the morning. I made a reservation for a non-smoking room on my cell phone before arriving at the motel. When we arrived, the clerk could not find our reservation and would not let us in the lobby to use the seating to wait. The doors to the lobby was locked so we had to stand in the vestibule with our luggage for about 20 to 25 minutes. I asked the clerk if this was a high crime area, which would possibly explain the reason for his actions. He replied that it was the policy of the motel to let anyone in until a reservation was located. Granted it was late at night but I have never experienced anything like that before in any other hotel/motel!! Finally the reservation was located and when we entered the room it smelled horribly of old and stale cigarettes (I requested a non-smoking room), the rug was very worn out with holes and the sofa was filthy. Even the bedspread was questionable. If it wasn't for Hotels.com's policy of no refunds or cancellations, we would have left the moment we was denied access to the lobby!! Terrible motel!, terrible policy! Would rate this stay a zero if I could.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Retired traveler from West coast

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was nice sized and convenient. However, the king sized bed looked like it had been used. The sheets were not even tucked onto the bed and the comforter was tucked in all around the mattress but not smoothed of wrinkles. It felt like the room had just been vacated and not redone. The bathroom and dressing area were clean, however, and towels and wash cloths were fresh.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It had no airconditioning or pool.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Close to Rt 95.
Cons: Airconditioning, Pool as advertised. Cleanliness. Saying that 75% of travelers liked this place had to have been a joke. It was a dirty, old motel.
Location: Get back on Rt. 95 quickly.
We asked to move to a different room, they said no.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com