Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Vancouver, Canada

Comfortably acceptable older hotel

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: The very pleasant small, historic city where it is located. The hotel and city is definitely worth a stopover and much more interesting than Malmo.
Cons: The price - it's somewhat overpriced and overrated considering the age of the facilities.
Location: see above
Apart from the Grand (famous and expensive avec chandeliers and history), the Concordia seemed to be the best bet. Very good location, 15 min nice walk from station, comfortable small rooms and an average good breakfast. Easy access to town attractions, university, interesting streets, and good range of small restaurants and coffee shops. Do not expect 4-star overall but a solid 3.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Bristol

Nice hotel in centre of Lund

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Convenient hotel in the centre of Lund, Bathroom had a drain smell, but went when the shower was used. Room small and compact, but comfortable and warm as I visited early Feb, Breakfast is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from nässjö

really nice hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
absolutely nothing to complain about: Helpful staff, excellent location and a nice clean room. The only disturbing was that the emptying om garbage-cans started at 6 am. But I don´t think the hotel can do much about that!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from New Hampshire

comfort

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: read the above
Cons: very little
Location: see above again
this hotel makes the stay in Lund comfortable.Restaurants in easy walking distance, shopping within minutes,train and buses five minute walk. Staff is very accommodating and pleasant.Rooms that we have stayed in (two) were both good sized and pleasant.Breakfast is typical fare,and plentiful. We have stayed there three times, and probably will again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by nednettoc from Aylesbury

Great hotel and recommended for trips to Lund

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel if you have business in Lund; situated in the centre of this small city and my only criticism is that there is no parking at the hotel although there is a car park close by (but like everything else in Sweden that is expensive and not convenient for anything other than a short stay). If you stay at this hotel you must eat at M.E.A.T a restaurant just around the corner from the hotel and the Bishops Arms has a great atmosphere and is 10 minutes walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark P from Kirkland, WA

Convenient but small

Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Older hotel. My top floor room was OK. Bed wasnt so comfortable and there wasnt a lot of room in the bathroom. Still i didnt spend much time there...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Noel

Great place, will stay again

Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is the perfect place to stay while in Lund. The location is great for any needs you may have. The staff are very helpful. The food is great as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by L Day

Great hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice and quiet hotel. Easy walk from train station. Font desk spoke English. Morning breakfast buffet had great variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Erin

Great location, friendly staff , comfortable room

Posted Nov 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Was great- cannot think of anything I didn't like about the experience.