Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bonnie from BC Canada

great hotel at a great price

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Had a reasonable price for Lund
Cons: One night there was a sports team and they were very noisy smoking and drinking outside the hotel late into the night.
Location: Close to central downtown. Only short walking distance. Botanical gardens, shopping, restaurants, market square, cinema etc etc.
Room was clean, convenient and well stocked with ironing board, iron, blow dryer and very well stocked kitchen. Clean modern bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cam from Lund, Sweden

New and trendy

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Was a great first night in Lund after a long day of traveling. The beds were comfortable and the staff nice. We needed to check our bags for the afternoon, but since there are not staff there full time they could not take them. Instead, they informed the sister hotel, Hotel Lundia, which gladly held our luggage for the day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff from Sweden

Modern yet 'automated'...

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
This nice place could be 5 stars if it had a proper breakfast and proper staff around the clock. I didn't mind that it wasn't central. Upon arriving at night I couldn't get in. The intercom seemed to be broken as the person couldn't hear me asking to be let in several times. To arrive with a reservation and be locked out on the street waiting for 15 minutes isn't too fun. When staff were actually there the service was great though. This idea of an 'automated' hotel proves 'modern' doesn't equal 'better'.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Adelaide, Australia

An amazing place to stay in beautiful Lund!

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, comport, modern facilities, design, space, value-for-money, FOC parking, FOC laundry, gymnasium, good internet, location
Cons: Nothing, except perhaps for a map/directions of facilities in the immediate area of the hotel...but exploring Lund is wonderful, and very safe.
Location: Great location, quiet, close to restaurants, cafes and supermarket. Safe walks through a pretty part of Lund
The Hotel Finn was a remarkable find. We booked it primarily of the fact that the advertised rooms seemed spacious, and that they advertised parking. It is hard to fault Hotel Finn in any way. It has a modern, funky Scandinavian feel and decor, and the public areas and rooms are well-appointed and comfortable. Our room was really more a small apartment - with a modern functional kitchen, and huge bathroom, in addition to a sofa and dining table and a very comfortable bed. There was a great gymnasium, and a DIY restaurant offering breakfast and other meal options 24/7. The reception area was almost cafe-like in it's design, and actually a really nice place to spend some time. There was a guest laundry with modern Miele washer and dryer available FOC to guests. Internet quality was very good and fast, and also provided FOC. The hotel is a very easy - and pretty walk to the older central part of Lund, and there was great dining options and a large supermarket within this 10 minute walk. The reception area is sometimes semi-automated, and un-manned, but the reception staff, when present, was welcoming and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lady from Alberta

Great location, social atmosphere!

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Stylish, comfortable, clean and (mostly) quiet
Cons: A map of where to run would have been appreciated (there are some great paths) but I enjoyed jogging through the surrounding neighbourhood as well
Location: It was a bit removed but there were great walking paths, the botanical garden and the university all within a 5 min bike ride.
I stayed at the Hotel Finn during a 4 day workshop at the university. The self check in/out was great (I arrived at 130am and didn't want to disturb anyone), I had the use of a bike for the duration of my stay which was a fantastic way to see the city and in the morning breakfast was a chance to meet other guests and enjoy the beautiful design in the downstairs common area
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eric from United States

Not a real hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
There was no reception or hotel personal of any sort so it doesn't really qualify as a hotel. I like hotels that don't offer many amenities because I never use them but end up paying for them, but this place was a joke. If it would have been $50 or less a night it might have been worth it. The location is far from the city center in an area with no place to eat or get a drink. It's a strange place and I wouldn't recommend it to anybody.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by chris from USA

nice modern

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was very good would stay again. The only think is that there is not staff on call at all times. We got to the hotel around 3:30 and had to wait until 4 for someone to check us in to our room. Not a big deal we just hung out in the lobby. Would stay again without any hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient and quiet apartment

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Lund is a nice quiet town and staff at Hotel Finn was helpful with printing boarding pass.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hunsy from lansdale,pa.

great location elevator good breakfast-light

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Cons: of course we in pa. live with ac. I did miss that,but it simply does not get that humid or hot in Sweden for long periods.
we were blessed with family living close by to give us the tour of a life-time,as we were never there and getting around was much faster that way..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice experience

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Overall very good hotel .. nice gym , laundry facility , overall i would stay again if i am in Lund ..