Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Germany

Relaxing Weekend in comfort

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Their service and their food. We had a suite which was very comfortable.
Cons: The only downside was that the suite was above the corridor to other rooms and you could often hear footsteps. Perhaps a thicker carpet would help.
Location: Very close to centre of Celle with plenty to do and a Saturday market.
Great hotel for a relaxing getaway. Staff were only too willing to help look after their guests. The highlight was dinner in the Michelin star Endtenfang restaurant. The best meal we have ever had in Germany?
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for choosing the Althoff Hotel Fürstenhof Celle for your stay. And many thanks also for your kind words regarding our staff, and the fabulous dinner in the Michelin star restaurant 'Endtenfang'. We would be so glad if we were given the opportunity to be your host again someday in the near future. Warmest regards Your Team at the Althoff Hotel Fürstenhof Celle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by C Tfrom Cheadle, Satffordshire England

Enjoyable long weekend

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed a very pleasant stay at the hotel, the staff were attentive, its in close proximity to the town. Its in need of some basic renovation, a spruce up really rather than anything to major, its too pricey for the restaurant, we didn't use the Italian, looked nice but we chose to eat out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Jennifer Pozorski, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing the Althoff Hotel Celle and for your stay. Many thanks for your kind words regarding our staff. In the beginning of next year we have some renovation works planned. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Your team at the Althoff Hotel Fürstenhof Celle
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nrw

Ein nicht empfehlenswertes haus.

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Nichts !
Cons: Es ist ein sehet höher Aufwand erforderlich um aus diesem Hause ein ansprechendes Hotel zu machen.
Location: Die Stadt Celle ist sehr schön
Empfang wenig freundlich. Parkbrauerei Hinweis auf die Tiefgarage. ( 14 Euro) tagesgäste parkten auf dem Hof. Hotel ist ungepflegt - Teppiche , Möbel abgestossen. Bad ca 2,5 pm mit Wanne.personal. Sehr unverziert .fehler bei der Abrechnung. Gesamtergebnis: Nicht empfehlenswert, jedoch Preise wie ein 5 Sternehaus mit bester Qualität. Bewertung: Mangelhaft!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Antti

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mogens Hubertfrom bjerringbro dk

Super professionel hotel/betjening

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dejligt ophold med professionel betjening
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jesfrom Karup

Super service

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Virkelig et serviceminded hotel, med utrolig god service, og rart personle, Maden er et kapitel for sig selv, og er blandt det bedste jeg har smagt, fine værelSer som er indrettet eftee engelsk stil, meget pænt og nydeligt. Selve byen er ikke noget specielt, men brugte også mest tid i hannover, så det var begrænset hvad jeg fik set, men jeg vil råde folk til at spise på hotellet, da det er super lækkert, og prismæssigt er det billigt i forhold til danmark. God tur
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Janfrom Sverige

Trevligt hotell

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Små rum,Dyr mat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Aase

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com