Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Simon from Frankfurt

Perfect

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, good service, good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sandy, UK

Good and not so good

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
GOOD POINTS - Nice and clean - Good bathroom with great shower - Good location for the town NOT SO GOOD POINTS - Noisy road on one side of hotel, lots of boy racers and Ambulances! - Rooms get hot in summer time, no AC - Parking is 8 Euros a day - WIFI is expensive (imo). Where is says WIFI and parking available, I took it as 'free'. I guess my fault, but is was not stated clearly, nor was the price mentioned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John M from Bedford

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good points - Quite a good price for a decent room. Very handy for the town centre, just a couple of minutes' walk. Staff were very helpful and polite. Bathrooms nice and clean and well laid out. Not so good points - One side of the hotel is by a busy through road for ambulances and they are LOUD. Boy racers fly past late at night too in their souped up cars.These rooms also get very hot in summer and the is no AC. Helpful hints - Parking is not free, WIFI is not free, so check out what's in your hotel package, otherwise you may be paying a fair bit more (e.g. 8 Euros per day extra for parking).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jpm

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Anne F. from Copenhagen

Nice hotel with perfect location

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice and clean and very quiet despite the location, which was a ten second walk from the beautiful old town centre of Celle. Very helpful staff and a gorgeous breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Motorcycle Riders from Germany

Perfect Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would stay again as this was perfect for my sleepy head after a long day on the motorcycle doing 500 miles
2 out of 5
by Ken from Seattle, WA, USA

Disappointing

Posted Sep 12, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Hard Mattress and bed not made properly
Location: Was very close to old town
The hotel did not have the amenities described on their web site. There were no wash clothes and no coffee in the room. The shower floor was very slippery. The mattress was hard and when the bed cover was shook, the pillows were not fluffed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Irene from London

Great little hotel

Posted May 25, 2012
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Didn;t have any - though maybe tea/coffee making facilities in the room would have been good.
Location: Spot on! Just walk across the road to the Altstsdt, Perfect for the restaurants and shops.
This hotel is in an excellent location, you only have to cross the road and you are in the Altstadt. The staff were fantastic - very helpful, friendly and a pleasure to speak to. Rooms are comfortable and overall a very good price. We would definately stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Joseph

Within walking distance of the town centre

Posted Apr 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Ideal, would use again.