Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Functional hotel close to historic Celle and train

Posted Jun 14, 2015
My minimum 50 character comment is that this is a functional hotel that is fine value for the money. If you are working or traveling to the Hannover Fair this is a great place to stay. Beats Hannover hands down but you have to look around. This hotel is close to the nicest part of Celle but you have to search it out. It is worth the effort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hans-Erik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Prisvärt.

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
Bra, prisvärt hotell. Rent och snyggt, trevligt bemötande. Bra frukost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seelze

Sehr freundliche Mitarbeiter

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Coffee to go bei Abreise gratis. Sehr freundliche Mitarbeiter.
Cons: Die Zimmer könnten mal wieder renoviert werden. Der Preis für das Zimmer ist sehr hoch.
Location: Direkt am Rand der Innenstadt befinden sich viele Läden und Bars in der Nähe.
Wir waren über Weihnachten dort und wurden freundlich empfangen. Auf dem Zimmer erwartete uns ein bunter Teller mit Weihnachtsmännern, Lebkuchen, Zimtsternen usw. Beim Frühstück wurden wir bedient und gefragt, ob etwas fehlt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lindsey from Warsaw

Simple, Clean hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Simple hotel with a friendly staff. Don't expect many bells or whistles, but a clean hotel it is for sure. Close walking distance to the main area of town with lots of restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karl-H. from Berlin

gutes Hotel für Kurzaufenthalt...

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
- sehr freundliches Personal, Zimmer soweit sauber - bis auf Haare auf/in Toilette - leider kein Schlüssel für die Minibar bzw. war diese gar nicht angeschlossen - also LEER!!! - der Service bedarf Verbesserung, war genauso bei meinem ersten Besuch!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lehrte

Katzensprung zur Altstadt

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: nein
Location: Zu Fuss in eine der schönsten Fachwerkstädte.
Ich habe in Celle privat Silvester gefeiert. Auto auf den Parkplatz. Und dann zu Fuss.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Oivind

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sehr angenehmer Empfang - wir waren willkommen!

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Personal
Cons: Ein etwas größerer Fernseher wäre toll.
Location: Zentrumsnah. Spaziergänge in der Celler Innenstadt
Sehr angenehmes Personal. Gute zweckmäßige Zimmereinrichtung.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canterbury UK

Everything sort-of o.k

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: I used to stay here a lot.
Cons: Bed
Location: Proximity to Altstadt is great and the Bier Akadamie !
All ok except for the bed. Mattress so soft I slept like a banana. Oh, and they now charge 8€ for parking which they never used to.... bit off I thought as the "Parkschein" from Reception used to be free for paying guests.