Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MCandVC from Wales

Nice and quiet but still not far from town.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Nice breakfast! Plenty on offer.
Cons: Reception was a bit gloomy.
Location: Lots of cycling - bikes available to hire. 10 mins walk from station.
20 minutes brisk walk but worth it if you walk through the park on the way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by akilham from Ozford

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a very pleasant hotel in the centre of Celle. When we arrived it was very busy but the staff coped efficiently and effectively. My only (slight) complaint is that some of the electrical plugs in the room didn't seem to work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Azz from Manchester

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, lovely surroundings
Very Comfortable stay, warm friendly staff made to feel very welcome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from London

A Very Pleasant Stay

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Breakfast and good wifi (additional cost) that allowed access to hotspots all over Celle so devices could be used when in town as well as in the hotel
Cons: No Sky News or BBC News 24! Only Aljazeera, Russia Today or BBC World in English
Location: A tidy walk into town (about 15 mins) taxis were freely available for the return journey ( under €10)
After a hiccup at check in when only one room had been reserved instead of our pre-booked two, we were allocated the additional room and went on to have a very pleasant stay in a well appointed, clean hotel with friendly staff. The breakfast choice was excellent and we were able to eat outside on the terrace making the most of the sunshine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marina

Nice hotel not far from down town.

Posted May 6, 2013
We came late and sauna was closed but they ofered as to prepare sauna if we wish any tame and without extra charge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by jones

Posted Jan 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only stayed 1 night, had a little trouble finding the hotel in the dark. Went slightly later for breakfast so scrambled egg was finished
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Dec 17, 2012
Pros: great place to stay
Cons: no tea or coffee fecilities in the rooms
Location: central location
the only bad comment i have to say is that there was no tea or coffee fercilities in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Metrodwlr from Houston, TX, USA

Nice hotel in the middle of Celle

Posted Nov 10, 2012
Pros: The resteraunt
Cons: King bed is actually two singles
Location: In the middle of Celle and located in a residential area
Upon arrival the hotel did not have my reservation through Expedia, but no worries, they had a business room available and quickly checked me in. Later on they found the reservation. Hotel was easy to get to and is located in a residental area. The resteraunt at the hotel was fantastic and had the dinner was excellent. Not many choices, but the food was unique and delicious. Breakfast buffet oneof the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tbilisi, Georgia

Great place for Hanover business!

Posted Mar 15, 2011
I stayed at the Tryp hotel during Cebit 2011 exhibition. Location is very convenient - in 'just' 46 km from Hanover Messe. Very good rooms and beautiful surroundings. Town Celle carries ancient soul of Germany and is great place to stay and walk around!