Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Nice waterfront hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Great place, excellent food, very friendly staff. Excellent value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Stumbling distance from the pub downstairs!

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: The pub downstairs.
Cons: Wifi signal strength seemed a bit weak, although that could have been my old klunker of a netbook.
Location: Right in the heart of Lunenburg.
The rooms are in an old inn, so you get the typical problems with old inns (small room, not much sound insulation). But the price is reasonable, and the food and drink in the pub downstairs is great. It's really nice to be able to pop down for a few pints while putzing on the internet and chatting with random strangers. Parking is on the street, which might be a pain in prime season.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tiny room however you can go from the pub to your room without going outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Spruce Grove, Alberta

Great hotel close to beach

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Room was warm, dry and quiet. Comfortable bed.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Very convenient for al local attractions.
Wow what a clean hotel overlooking Bluenose floating in her slip.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ma.

Within walking distance to everything

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: The restaurant, and convenience to all
Cons: The room size, and having to go down to the restaurant to register, no one at the office, not really welcoming.
Location: Center of all
The room was too small, but clean. We had to go downstaires to the restaurant to register, as a newcomer it was an awkward reception.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Moultonborough, NH

The View

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: The View!
Cons: House cleaning, bathroom supplies on a daily basis!
Location: This B&B is right in the heart of Lunenburg on the harbor. Pubs, shops, harbor all nearby. Great restaurants!
The view was wonderful. Staff (the only one we met was the one that signed us in) was nice. The room was slipshot as far as housecleaning goes. We went out for breakfast the next morning and when we returned our bed was half made and no replacements of shampoo, soap etc. For the price we paid we should have had our bed made correctly and our bathroom supplies replaced as we had to go to the drugstore!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shanfrom Calgary

Great location, great staff!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Had a really nice time. Room was pretty small, but comfortable. You MUST eat at the restaurant downstairs from the inn. (Grand Banker). AMAZING food. Great helpful, friendly staff. Loved Lunenburg!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Cons: The coffee pot needed scrubbing.
Location: Any kind of activity with wonderful hosts
An old Inn with modern facilities and old world charm
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Romance Room

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had the Romance Room at the Brigatine Inn and it was an extremely comfortable room with a 2 person hot tub that overlooked the beautiful bay. Right on the water, right near almost everything that is in Lunenburg downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com