Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great B&B in Lunenberg

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Great, charming building and room. Delicious breakfast, very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Historisches Haus in der Stadtmitte

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Tolles Fr├╝hst├╝cksbuffet (Continental)
Sehr freundliches Personal. Hotel ist seinen Preis wert
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beaconsfield, England

Comfortable period house with great rooms.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: It felt like a well-appointed modern apartment.
Cons: Hot breakfast.
Location: Lunenburg is a delightful small town on the southern shore, with some good restaurants. There are historical tours and an entertaining ghost walk.
We were in the annexe across the street from the main Georgian house, but it was equally, if not better kitted out with modern facilities. We had a suite of bedroom, luxury bathroom and sitting room. Breakfast was good quality continental. The staff were helpful in every way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen and Caela Allabyfrom Squamish BC

Within walking distance of restaurants and shops

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had an wonderful time in Lunnenburg, the staff were super helpful and friendly - I would recommend this hotel to anyone and in fact I did while I was in Halifax.The Breakfast is amazing and a beautiful sun room to eat it in. Lots of parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave G.from Connecticut

Missing Old World Charm

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The King room we booked was located in the building next door, not in the Inn itself as we had expected. The building we stayed in was renovated six years ago and had many modern conveniences, but lacked the old world charm we were expecting. The bed was very comfortable as were the chairs provided, but the room was surprisingly small for a King room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by d.bagguleyfrom Prescott On.

private & well taken care of

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
never been to Lunenburg the location the best the room the best and our most important thing the privacy BUT the breakfast just what you what not excessive and healty choices
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable, quaint historic inn

Posted Jul 20, 2014
excellent experience. friendly, welcoming. Great breakfast buffet with amazing home baked ginger scones. Fabulous location near the waterfront and in the heart of old Lunenburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg

Close to everything

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Location and comfort and historic charm.
Cons: We had no complaints but a couple from England that stayed in the older part said their a/c was very loud and their window wouldn't open.
Location: We really enjoyed the Fisheries museum, horsedrawn carriage ride and the harbour.
Loved this place! Very comfortable and unique. We were in the newer part. Fabulous breakfasts and very accommodating for celiacs and the need for gluten free food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dazwilliams75from UK

Amazing and Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very decadant and special. Very welcoming staff too. Rooms were very luxurious with a fully stocked mini bar, flat screen TV and wonderful bathroom. Lots of big fluffy pillows and luxury bed linen. Breakfast was really good too. A fantastic stay and would certainly recommend. Luneburg is a lovely little place too.