Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisy

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: the air conditioning system needs to be improved. too loud. didn't cool the room properly.
Location: great location
The location is excellent. The room was adequate but the air conditioner was extremely loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wharf front inn

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Lovely location. Helpful staff. They were informative and willing to make adjustments to our reservation. Pleasant and knowledgable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo-Anne from Ottawa, Ontario

Beautiful room in the heart of Lunenburg!

Posted May 30, 2014
Rooms were bright, welcoming and very clean and the staff was so friendly and helpful. Great place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Milford, MA

Lunenburg, NS

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Location: Short walk to the Grand Banker restaurant - GREAT food. The Iron Works Distillery was a short distance down the street.
The hotel was easy to find and convenient to the restaurants and shops. The room was a little small for a queen size bed and the mattress was very uncomfortable (too soft for your taste).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

old hotel but clean and just right for the price.

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: It was close to everything and was in walking distance so it was just nice to park the car and be on foot to tour about.
Cons: I would have liked a room with a view of the ocean as we had a room looking toward the street next time if it cost more I would have gotten an ocean .
Location: We would have been up to a boat ride but this late in the season I,m sure it would be rather chilly .Maybe next summer in the better weather .
Had a nice stay with good weather on our side for our first day . We loved the horse and buggy tour as it gave a lot of history of the town as well as being only 2o dollars a person is very reasonable in price . The only thing that we were upset about was that we were not informed that the rum runner restaurant was closed for the season this late in October as I had read in the past great reviews on this restaurant . But overall the town has great history behind it and we love the different buildings . We had a nice time together walking about and reading all the signs and history of the town that was posted along the waters edge .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended.

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: We chose it mainly for the location.
Cons: Everything.
The hotel was dirty and poorly managed. Rooms are adjacent to a gift shop and are noisy. Even the ceiling tiles were dirty (with kind of coffee stains!) and mismatched. Staff was poorly trained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great service, beautiful town!

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Great staff/service/location.
Cons: One suggestion I would make is to have a microwave available for access in rooms.
Location: Beautiful location on waterfront. Amazing restaurants/gift shops/hospitality. And for young and old, a tour of the historical city via horse & buggy.
This Inn was a great experience! I have never traveled to this area before and would highly recommend this place to anyone traveling to Lunenburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mike from albany, ny

great place

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
No personal contact, but none needed. Nice clean comfortable room, in the heart of a pretty town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com