Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Essen

Gute Lage in der Stadt

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Zentrale Lage, sauber, nettes Personal
Cons: Air Condition sehr laut in der Nacht, kleine Zimmer, sonst alles ok.
Besuch der UNESCO Stadt Lunenburg, herrliche Lage, malerische Häuser, gutes (Fisch)Essen, jedenfalls eine von den Must See in Nova scotia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Nice Inn in great location

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Location and food
Cons: It's not really something that could be improved but it's worth noting that you do need to carry your own cases upstairs to your room.
Location: Great for a walk along the waterfront and to explore the local shops and buildings
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to harbour - no breakfast available.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
No staff available for morning checkout. Street parking only. Room very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Louisfrom Montreal

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
TRÈS, TRÈS bien situé, l'hotel donne directement sur le port et est en plein centre ville. Le restaurañr était fermé lors de notre séjour.Nous etions dirigé vers un restaurant tout près. Nous avions un coupon de 9$ chacun applicable sur le déjeuner. Personnel très sympatique
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisy

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: the air conditioning system needs to be improved. too loud. didn't cool the room properly.
Location: great location
The location is excellent. The room was adequate but the air conditioner was extremely loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wharf front inn

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Lovely location. Helpful staff. They were informative and willing to make adjustments to our reservation. Pleasant and knowledgable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo-Annefrom Ottawa, Ontario

Beautiful room in the heart of Lunenburg!

Posted May 30, 2014
Rooms were bright, welcoming and very clean and the staff was so friendly and helpful. Great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeff Gorefrom Cleveland, Ga

convenient downtown location

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
On street parking was ok for Sunday, but weekday parking with parking meters was inconvenient. Restaurant was closed, but there were plenty of others close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolfrom Milford, MA

Lunenburg, NS

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Location: Short walk to the Grand Banker restaurant - GREAT food. The Iron Works Distillery was a short distance down the street.
The hotel was easy to find and convenient to the restaurants and shops. The room was a little small for a queen size bed and the mattress was very uncomfortable (too soft for your taste).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

old hotel but clean and just right for the price.

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: It was close to everything and was in walking distance so it was just nice to park the car and be on foot to tour about.
Cons: I would have liked a room with a view of the ocean as we had a room looking toward the street next time if it cost more I would have gotten an ocean .
Location: We would have been up to a boat ride but this late in the season I,m sure it would be rather chilly .Maybe next summer in the better weather .
Had a nice stay with good weather on our side for our first day . We loved the horse and buggy tour as it gave a lot of history of the town as well as being only 2o dollars a person is very reasonable in price . The only thing that we were upset about was that we were not informed that the rum runner restaurant was closed for the season this late in October as I had read in the past great reviews on this restaurant . But overall the town has great history behind it and we love the different buildings . We had a nice time together walking about and reading all the signs and history of the town that was posted along the waters edge .