Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Luray mountain and river activities.

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Nice place to bunk down after going out all day. Clean and convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good motel

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Late arrivals (later 9.30 pm) should call first. Room etc. OK for a motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Va. Beach VA

Older motel but had alot of charm to it.

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Older charm
The rooms were very spacious and a great size bathroom. We will stay there again. It was close to the downtown area and local shops and restaurants. We were very pleased with our room and stay in Luray VA.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the luray caverns

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: The rooms are good and have a nice view of the gardens at the back. The manager/owner lives on the premises and provides whatever u may need e.g. Iron
Cons: The toileteries maybe. Didnt have toothpaste and not enough shampoo.
Location: Location is good; nice and peaceful. The liray caverns are nearby and the skyline drive access is also just a few miles away.
The hotel was good and it ws near the caverns too. Only its located in a smallyown and there are no good places to dine or shop for food. Couldnt find a walmart either. So bring ur food with you and buy whatever u want before 10, becoz by 10, the town shuts down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Very Disappointed

Posted Oct 15, 2012
It just wasn't that victorian type of feel as advertised. Just pulling up to the hotel, we were a bit taken a back as it didn't look as nice as the pictures. First look inside it looked pretty clean but then getting a closer look.....not so much. All the chairs around the dining room table had terrible stains on the seats. First thing I do when I get to any hotel is take the comforter off the bed and I'm really glad I did here as there was blood on the underside of it. YUCK! The bed was very hard and uncomfortable. They say that the tub is big enough for two......barely! The fireplace didn't work and had to call someone to come and get it going. The door to the tub room locked us out with the tub jets going so we had to call someone to unlock it. It was just disappointing all the way around and we couldn't wait to get out of there. Thank goodness it was only one night! Too bad we had to spend our 10 year anniversary there. :(
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old

Posted May 22, 2012
Old,looks like from the 70's, and smells like something yucky
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont alway shop for the lowest value you might fin

Posted May 14, 2012
Pros: Closeness to Caverns
Cons: The room
Location: see above
While we chose a smoking room and you don't always expect the best, the beds just were not up to standards. Even though it is the season for flies, they seem to be entering the room through a heating vent that was not attached to the wall properly. Only two pillows on beds, covers did not look clean in closet for night use. No little breafast, set up, no coffee set up for room. Just plain shabby.
2 out of 5
by Vincent from Virginia Beach, VA

Cheap but not very good.

Posted Apr 13, 2012
Old motel which has not been really well done up. The room didn't smell good. The sheets were not spotless. Some permanent residents in the back were very noisy as well. We couldn'r check in at 3PM because nobody was there even if it was open. Nobody was answering the phone. I wouldn't recommend.
2 out of 5
by Maria from Bethesda, MD, USA

Uncomfortable beds, good bathroom

Posted Feb 21, 2012
The beds were smaller than regular queens and not comfortable at all. There was a smell in the room that we didn't like. Couln't tell if it was detergent or pests poison. The bathroom was really ok with a good shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

It was fine, and a good value

Posted Aug 15, 2011
I was a bit hesitant to stay here, after reading some of the other reviews. However, everything else was booked so I had no choice. It was not that bad! Yes, it is a little old and basic, and you won't find the level of comfort as you would at a Hampton Inn, Holiday Inn, or similar hotels. But it was clean and well-maintained, and the staff was friendly and helpful. So if you're looking for a great place to hang out for your weekend getaway, it might not be for you. But if you just need a clean, inexpensive place to stay, I definitely recommend it.