Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Rate seems to be more than what it actually is. $50 should be OK, nothing more than that. Also its quite away from food and restaurants. Going out for food at night seems risky as its pitch dark outside and not a single person around...makes it look spooky.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom baltimore,MD

very old and out dated decor

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: luray caverns just down the street
heat didn't work to good, very thin walls, just very ugly.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jean-Guyfrom Québec

couple d'age mur

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Propreté laisse a désirer. Très vétuste et mal entretenu.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Henryfrom Manassas

Priced to high

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was okay. This place is definitely to highly price on their rooms...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

One of the worst hotels for sleeping comfort

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Nice view of mountains.
Cons: The beds are absolutely terrible! If I could have, I would have left after the first night and found another hotel.
Quick and friendly check-in. The rooms were clean. Beds were about the hardest I have ever slept on. The breakfast was well stocked. Check out was quick but not friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Joyafrom Dc

Average

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very mediocre
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

NO good

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the most unaccommodating place I have ever stayed, The rooms were dirty, the air conditioning made the rooms smell moldy, they hadn't dusted in there in what appeared to be months, the refrigerator didn't work properly, the curtains had huge gaps that allowed streams of light to come through all night. The staff made several mistakes in their recommendations to us on things to do in the area, which completely threw off our planning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, run-down hotel.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Staff was nice, but if you're used to staying in nicer hotels, this one ain't for you. It was just myself and my husband, but I would have gone somewhere else if our kids were with us. Our room was grungy, bathroom tile was cracked, and pink mildew was on shower head and corners of walls. Carpeting and comforter was were old and musty and I didn't feel comfortable walking bare foot. Bed was comfortable but we removed the comforter before sleeping in it. Access to rooms are from the outside and it's not very well lit at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nileshfrom Philadelphia

I'll think twice before booking here again....

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not so clean !!