Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sergio from DC

Hotel with a B&B feel, excellent food.

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: The food and the general coziness of the place. Did I mention the food?
Cons: Doors could be a little more sound-proof.
Location: Luray caverns just down the street.
Everything was as good as expected, until the main course for dinner, which was superb. Definitely recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint town and a cozy inn

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Luray, Va is known for the cavern, Blue Ridge Mountains, and hiking trails. We also found out they are rich in wineries, art, and have a pretty tasty whisky distillery. We arrived in great fall weather, on the weekend of their Oyster Festival. It was by happy chance we ended up in Luray on this particular weekend. However, we took full advantage. The Inn staff was very kind and bundled our room stay, oyster fest dinner tickets, and breakfast for two into one nice price of $150. The rooms were big enough to fit a queen-sized bed, chair, desk, armoire and a flat screen tv. It was enough to be comfortable and sleep. The bathroom was fairly large for the size of the room. The water pressure was just fine, it had a bit of force behind it. It was comfortable and we felt welcomed there. It's not The Ritz, but it's also not a very intimate B&B. The locals are very laid back, we loved their company at the oyster fest. I was nearly sold on moving there tomorrow! The view is stunning and it's location is close to DC, RVA, skiing, and the ocean (all in a reasonable day trip to each individual location). They have a local Appalacian Hiking store, The copper fox distillery, and a few wineries to check out. We would do this trip again in the fall!!! It's the perfect time to enjoy the season and drive skyline drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend at the Mimslym Inn

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: Character
Cons: Rearranging the amore, so that you could see the t.v. screen.
Location: Located at the base of the Shenandoah National Park. Also, five minutes from Luray Caverns. Lots of stuff to do in the area.
Great stay, room was small. but comfortable, big bathroom. Stayed on the 3rd floor, very quiet. Free coffee, juice and homemade muffins in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: We liked that there was a restaurant/bar on premises. Prices were reasonable and the staff and regular locals were extremely friendly.
Cons: The only complaint I would have was that there was no hair dryer in our room
We needed a place to stay so my husband could attend the Shenandoah raceway to complete his Nascar driving experience. The facilities were very nice and I wish we could have stayed longer. We will definitely visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tammy from Chesapeake, VA

Nice hotel, great for my anniversary

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: We liked that there were two restaraunts, one fine dining but the other more relaxed. The grounds were also well maintained.
Location: We went to the Luray caverns and museum and drove alone Skyline Parkway.
We only stayed one night but enjoyed the beauty of the hotel and the atmosphere in their restaraunt 'Speakeasy' was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve

Quiet, clean, responsive and lovely.

Posted Aug 17, 2013
This historic hotel is beautiful. Renovation done in last five years. Clean throughout. Very quiet sleeping rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Newport News, VA

Adorable Hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Location: Hiking! Caverns! Kayaking! If you're outdoorsy, this is a wonderful town to visit. There are also cute shops nearby and amovie theater in town.
I'll keep this brief: every single person on the staff was incredibly nice and the hotel was absolutely gorgeous and impeccably clean. The room (one of the historic ones) was a little small, as was the bed, but it was comfortable and the bathroom was huge. I would definitely go back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bruce & Nancy from DC

A hotel from the past

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: Style... all the things that used to be so special in a hotel expirence
Cons: It could have been a little cooler for breakfast on their porch
Location: Shenandoah Valley, and the Blue Ridge Mountains & Parkway. .... Luray Caverns
A very nice and newly renovated old style hotel ...utterly charming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ed from Maryland

Mimslyn Hotel Experience

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: We enjoyed the staff and the restaurants
Cons: The TV was on the small size
Location: Beautiful location. The Hotel sits on the top of a hill on Main Street only a few blocks from downtown shopping and a few miles from Luray Caverns.
After a day of traveling thur Skyline Drive and Luray Caverns our resting spot was a very pleasant experience. Our room was large with a comfortable king size bed. We enjoyed the chairs on the outside to watch a beautiful sunset. We even saw a rainbow after a rain fall.