Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore, md

Posted Oct 14, 2014
It was great. Clean, friendly, everything you'd expect from a small town inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, MD

Beautiful historic hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
I wanted to give this hotel five stars for everything but our room was adjacent to the front desk, lobby and front porch. In the early morning we heard the front door and car doors closing. I did ask if they had another room but they did not. The heater went on and off all night with a huge fan sound so I kept waking up each time it changed. The restaurant was great! The room was beautifully furnished and clean. I would go back again but would request a room with more privacy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The Inn is very charming and had many amenities. I would recommend to all of my friends traveling into that area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

July 2014

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Great staff, makes sure guests are well taken cared of. Wonderful doorman, Paul Harvey. Room was spacious, bed comfortable, lots of pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: Restaurant and Bar Service and food quality was very poor.
Over all experience was good. Food was disappointing!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not as Nice as We Thought it Would Be

Posted Jun 23, 2014
It was nice, but we were expecting more. Very clean. The room was very nice. Hotel personnel were friendly. TV remote didn't work. We told the maid the batteries looked corroded. Wasn't fixed. Pictures of hotel show this beautiful garden and patio with furniture and a fireplace. We envisioned sitting outside in front of a fire relaxing. Not the case. No furniture by the fireplace or in the gazebo. No fire. Gardens were just a lawn with a couple chairs put out. There isn't a lot of hotels to choose from in Luray and it was better than the alternatives.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Charming

Posted Jun 9, 2014
It is lovely, charming and romantic. The front veranda is a perfect spot to sit and take in the view, read, and/or enjoy your morning coffee, breakfast or a glass of wine. Relaxing.
3 out of 5
by Sandy from North Carolina

Close to Luray Caverns

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Character
Cons: Random charges on card
Location: Caverns, went horseback riding, backpacking
I was a nice stay. Paid an average amount but the hotel placed an extra charge in my card that hasn't gone away. Friendly staff. Nice views from eating area. Massage was excellent and dinner was pretty good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sergio from DC

Hotel with a B&B feel, excellent food.

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: The food and the general coziness of the place. Did I mention the food?
Cons: Doors could be a little more sound-proof.
Location: Luray caverns just down the street.
Everything was as good as expected, until the main course for dinner, which was superb. Definitely recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint town and a cozy inn

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Luray, Va is known for the cavern, Blue Ridge Mountains, and hiking trails. We also found out they are rich in wineries, art, and have a pretty tasty whisky distillery. We arrived in great fall weather, on the weekend of their Oyster Festival. It was by happy chance we ended up in Luray on this particular weekend. However, we took full advantage. The Inn staff was very kind and bundled our room stay, oyster fest dinner tickets, and breakfast for two into one nice price of $150. The rooms were big enough to fit a queen-sized bed, chair, desk, armoire and a flat screen tv. It was enough to be comfortable and sleep. The bathroom was fairly large for the size of the room. The water pressure was just fine, it had a bit of force behind it. It was comfortable and we felt welcomed there. It's not The Ritz, but it's also not a very intimate B&B. The locals are very laid back, we loved their company at the oyster fest. I was nearly sold on moving there tomorrow! The view is stunning and it's location is close to DC, RVA, skiing, and the ocean (all in a reasonable day trip to each individual location). They have a local Appalacian Hiking store, The copper fox distillery, and a few wineries to check out. We would do this trip again in the fall!!! It's the perfect time to enjoy the season and drive skyline drive.