Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Not Anywhere near Luray Caverns!!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Accurate reporting of location (35 miles from Luray) and amenities (no queen beds.)
Location: This is far away from Luray Caverns. There are 20 motels/hotels between Luray and Mt. Jackson.
I chose this motel because it is shown on Expedia as less than a mile from Luray Caverns. (.97 miles) NOT TRUE!! It's 40 minutes away in the middle of nowhere. I also chose this motel for two queen beds in a single room. When we arrived, I was told this motel doesn't even offer queen beds. Not surprisingly, there were probably only three other occupied rooms in the whole place. Thankfully, Expedia refunded me the the next day for the inaccurate information.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Average hotel. Close to Interstate 81.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Mattress and pillow quality. Repair broken tiles in bathroom.
Location: Only fast food restaurants and Denny's next to hotel were open past 6 pm on Sat night. Drove into Edinburgh and only found one restaurant open.
Hotel was average. It was cheaper than a majority of the hotels so we went with cost versus comfort. The comfort of the bed was disappointing. The mattress was uneven and lumpy. The pillows were thin and uncomfortable. Throughout the night there was a loud knocking sound coming from the back of the hotel that woke us up every couple hours so we didn't get very much restful sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newpoet news, va

DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: NOTHING!!!!
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!!
I have spent a night in a few motel 8 but this was by far the WORST!!!! for 95 dollars i expected a lot more then what i got! The room smelled bad and had flies in it. The room needed a MAJOR renovation everything was out dated. The pool had locals there and the concrete was breaking up all over the place both inside the pool and around it. The breakfast was cereal and that was not even worth it. I wanted to leave as soon as i got there but with it being the holiday everyone else was booked. Will never go there again!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Use only as last resort.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
rooms old and needing a complete remodel. Garbage dumpster in exterior stairwell delivering a reek every time walking up/down stairwell. breakfast area very small, few tables and nothing worth the time. went next door to Denny's for breakfast in comfort and menu of choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Souvik from New York

Not Bad

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not bad. WiFi wasn't working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by shrikant from charlotte NC

Close to Luray Caverns

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its good option for price. provides breakfast. If anyone is planning to visit Luray caves on next day after visiting Washington DC, its better to reach this place in the night. So, you can reach Luray early morning and enjoy caves before it get rushed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sarvesh Singh from New Jersey

Very bad maintenance

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room we got was very dirty.probably no one had stayed in that room for months.the carpet was not vacuumed, there were cobwebs between the table base and floor. The furniture was not dusted and there was a layer of dust on every piece of furniture. The bathroom was clean though. The breakfast was also good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chris from NYC

For a Super 8, It's Great

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed several times at this hotel and the quality has remained consistent, as has the courteous and hardworking people who keep this place spotless. It is a Super 8 so don't expect cushy towels and exotic soap. It is a true bargain and I actually look forward to my next stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for!

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price we paid we were not expecting a 5 star hotel. It met our needs.. Bed, shower, and a Microwave. The staff was very friendly. And we felt comfortable outside. The rooms need some work. The tv had no power button and it set too low to lay down and watch it. Also the Toliet paper was so thin it shredded every time you used it. I understand hotels need thinner TP, but this was soo much. Ac worked awesome. Mini frige worked but made a decent amount of notise. We would stay there again, we are simple people. But being someone who's worked in the hotel industrie, I know most people will complain about it. Just remember you get what you pay for. And it's not cheap to fun a hotel.. Even one a little run down. $70 Does not get you a 5 star theses days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com