Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014
2 out of 5
by Marcus from S

Disappointed

Posted Jan 8, 2014
The beds were supposed to be queens but they were more like doubles, I took pictures of the girls in their supposed queen beds without their boyfriends. The toilet had nastiness in it when we got there. Had to flush it a few times. The tv channels were fuzzy. The electric outlets were horrible. None of the plugs stayed in. 80 dollars worth of shrimp for new years went to waste because the fridge plug fell out while we were sight seeing. Had to walk to sheetz to throw the shrimp away so the smell was not in the room. A lot of hard earned money wasted. However, the staff was nice and cleaning people very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by AB from NC

convenient stop off point

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel in perfect location right off I 81with a restaurant right next door. Good spot and good price for overnight stop while traveling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sk from Boston

Very good room; decent breakfast and convenient

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was little worried after reading some reviews. But I stayed at a 4 star Marriot the prior night and liked my stay here with family (2 adults and 3 children) more. parking was near our room. two comfortable beds. Clean spacious room and clean bathroom. Bathroom didnt have a lock. breakfast was decent. This hotel is right off the exit in 81. - It cant get any more convenient. The 30 min drive from here to Luray was beautiful countryside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by the Boyds from Kentucky

Served Purpose

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
just slept there for less than 12 hours...fridge was loud, didn't really work...just unplugged. bathroom had some sort of splatter on the wall...i just told the kids not to touch it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kira from CT

pleasantly surprised....

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean, friendly, fridge and microwave in room. Other than bed being a marshmallow....room was clean, breakfast included...great deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple , Clean hotel with great scenic view

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Cons: Its an old hotel, so there is scope for more renovation
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anne from NJ

Good Bargin

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stay at this Super 8 when I go to Charlotte to visit family (it's about midway). I only need an inexpensive, clean, comfortable place to sleep and that's what I get each time I stay here. This last trip was the 4th or 5th time I've stayed here and have always been happy with the choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Should have been cheaper

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I've had better for less
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com