Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Was a good central location for our stay. But very disappointed in the room size, bathroom was very worn and holes patched in celing. Continental hot an cold breakfast was only "hot" waffles out of a box you could toast, oatmeal packets or toast. Staff was very nice and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Great staff, very caring

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Very clean.
Cons: I would have liked the sheets to fit the bed better, but it may have been that my teenage boys were hard on the bed.
Location: Only 30 minutes or less from Luray. Very convenient and still far enough away to not be all tourist.
The staff could not have been more caring or helpful. They were prompt in replies to our requests for a rollaway bed, extra sheets, and any questions that we had. They devoted time to us without taking away from other customers. Great service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Not Anywhere near Luray Caverns!!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Accurate reporting of location (35 miles from Luray) and amenities (no queen beds.)
Location: This is far away from Luray Caverns. There are 20 motels/hotels between Luray and Mt. Jackson.
I chose this motel because it is shown on Expedia as less than a mile from Luray Caverns. (.97 miles) NOT TRUE!! It's 40 minutes away in the middle of nowhere. I also chose this motel for two queen beds in a single room. When we arrived, I was told this motel doesn't even offer queen beds. Not surprisingly, there were probably only three other occupied rooms in the whole place. Thankfully, Expedia refunded me the the next day for the inaccurate information.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Average hotel. Close to Interstate 81.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Mattress and pillow quality. Repair broken tiles in bathroom.
Location: Only fast food restaurants and Denny's next to hotel were open past 6 pm on Sat night. Drove into Edinburgh and only found one restaurant open.
Hotel was average. It was cheaper than a majority of the hotels so we went with cost versus comfort. The comfort of the bed was disappointing. The mattress was uneven and lumpy. The pillows were thin and uncomfortable. Throughout the night there was a loud knocking sound coming from the back of the hotel that woke us up every couple hours so we didn't get very much restful sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Overall a great stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very nice. Great location for going to Luray Caverns. Comfortable bed. Carpet needed vacuuming. Near restaurants and Food Lion. Only bad thing was the breakfast bar. Really just toast and juice. The coffee creamer was spoiled.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MC from NJ

Kind staff... But bad condition of facilities

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
My experiences at Super 8 Motel Mt. Jackson -- 1. Kind front desk staff 2. Broken flush handle 3. Sagged mattress 4. broken refrigerator 5. Convenience of hotel location 6. Cheap price
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newpoet news, va

DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: NOTHING!!!!
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!!
I have spent a night in a few motel 8 but this was by far the WORST!!!! for 95 dollars i expected a lot more then what i got! The room smelled bad and had flies in it. The room needed a MAJOR renovation everything was out dated. The pool had locals there and the concrete was breaking up all over the place both inside the pool and around it. The breakfast was cereal and that was not even worth it. I wanted to leave as soon as i got there but with it being the holiday everyone else was booked. Will never go there again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Use only as last resort.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
rooms old and needing a complete remodel. Garbage dumpster in exterior stairwell delivering a reek every time walking up/down stairwell. breakfast area very small, few tables and nothing worth the time. went next door to Denny's for breakfast in comfort and menu of choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Souvik from New York

Not Bad

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not bad. WiFi wasn't working.