Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel, great, helpful, and pleasant staff....

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: staff was superb
Cons: nothing
Location: just fine - down town near embassies
very positive, all very helpful, and food was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by EPee from Melbourne

Pleasant staff, average and old hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: The staff of the hotel were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The hotel probably needs updating a little bit
Although I was put in a non-smoking room, the room reeked of tobacco smoke. It was a good thing I was only there for one night. Other than that, the hotel staff were very nice and helpful, but the hotel looked somewhat old and in need of some upgrading.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tandy from ND

OK hotel.

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Location: Very close to down town. Close to the Manda Hill where everyone seems to hang out and they have a good number to eateries to include Indian food, mex
I go to this hotel mostly because the staff are very polite and pleasant. The room I ordered was a 2 bed room and when we got there, I was given a one bed room but they moved us immediately to a 2 bed room as soon as I pointed that out. There new room had no soap, coffee maker or condiments and another call ensured that we got these things promptly. Check in and check out was painless! Staff lived to their exceptional standards. One funny thing though. When we got to the hotel, a guy opened the car doors for us and my brother asked him to take out luggage and he said..."I am not the porter." His job is to just open the doors!!!!!! Too funny! OK. I cannot type in the "what did you like about this hotel." But I will say this in this section then: Service. Very polite staff. I also visited this hotel last December (2012) and at that time, they served breakfast to guests and flies!!! I suggested they cover their food and they did!!! However, the selection got less! And I saw NO flies on the 7th floor where breakfast was served this time. What can be improved: The hotel is getting old and some serious renovations are needed for a 4 1/2 star hotel. The bathrooms have no ventilators; provide clocks for rooms; No wash cloths; rooms are not for 3 people but 2. People need to know this as planning is important; A supervisor for checking rooms after maids should be hired and make sure that rooms at the end of the day are clean and stocked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well Managed facility for the Capital City

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Price of Food in Hotel was not value for money. Selection of food choices was poor. The hotel sleeping area was over run with young children, about 10 to 18 year olds, who needed no sleep and were oblivious to the sleeping and relaxing needs of the rest of the hotel guests. Sleep was very difficult. Requests to arrange some quietness was a waste of time. The situation was out of control, with screaming and shouting permitted by the handlers, was an all night occurrence. Requests to the hotel management for peace bore no result. Disappointing in an otherwise pleasant place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Suhail from Toronto

Ok, not the best but OK

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Great staff.. good internet and lovely pool garden
Cons: rooms are a bit dated and even though i was in a non-smoking floor, i could still feel like someone has been smoking in the room in the past.
Location: you would need to get a taxi to go anywhere. not much life around the hotel.
The place was nice enough, very pleasant and helpful staff, nice garden and swimming pool. good breakfast. but if you're expecting a europian or middle eastern standard Intercontinental you might be a bit disappointed. the rooms are a bit dated and on site services not sufficient (ex. No ATM machine).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Proximity to business centre condusive

Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris

Good international hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent for an odd night en-route to the airport etc. Not much African character but very good standard of accomodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JoeM

One night in Lusaka

Posted Jun 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Only one buffet restaurant, but very good breakfast room service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Its a great Hotel to stay, the service are magic recomment to anyone.