Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Need improvement Need to understand what it is promoted online Needs to honor what they are promoting online through a booking engine Needs better communication between reservation, online services and front desk Should not double sale what has been paid for by using a booking engine Should not to nickel and dimes the customers Needs better customer service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
For an international chain, I was extremely surprised how they NICKELS AND DIMES you for everything and how the staff will argue with what they offer online; talking about the FREE BREAKFAST, telling you that it is incorrect and try to resale it to you when you check in. Fortunately, the managers on duty, at my arrival, after couple of hours of arguing, he honored my accommodation with Free Breakfast and upgrade me for the first two nights and when I had to add one more night the same thing happen again and, after showing them online how it is advertise, they honor the FREE BREAKFAST but did not honor the upgrade. If I have not stayed in other Intercontinental hotels in the last 5 years, I would never used them again, but since I had better experience, I know this does not reflect the chain but that particular hotel. If, it was not for that and giving me a USED toothbrush and toothpaste that was already open with nothing in it, I will have extended for my stay for 3 more nights and recommend it to the world. But, base on these two experiences, I have nothing else to add.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfekt affärshotel i Lusaka

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet passar perfekt för affärsresor till Lusaka. Ligger mitt i bland ambassaderna och är en samlingsplats för Lusakas grädda av affärsmän och politiker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cotswolds, uk

safe, solid, conventional 5 star luxury in lusaka

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: friendliness, helpfulness and efficiency of the hotel staff room size, décor and views. great gym, pool (cold) and tennis courts
Cons: the hotel did feel pretty generic and the restaurant menus and buffets, shops and bar areas could have shown a little more warmth and imagination.
Location: fairly central, but (short) taxi rides needed to CBD, main shops and manda hills
everything was perfectly reasonable and very efficient. all the boxes were ticked, though the pool was out of action for maintainence. good food and service, efficient transport to and from airport. the hotel did feel pretty generic and the restaurant menus and buffets, shops and bar areas could have shown a little more warmth and imagination, hence the 4 not 5 rating
4 out of 5
Recommended
by stevefrom CA

Great place to un-wind

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the last leg of my trip in Africa after visiting Uganda and Rwanda. I was pleasantly surprised by the relaxing atmosphere and the beautiful grounds. The food was also a welcomed surprise especially the breakfast buffet. Would recommend if you pass through Lusaka!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shubhra Ghoshfrom Houston, TX

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is beautiful and the service is very good. I just had issues with their serving food on the poolside or in the open where flies routinely sat on the foods. No one seemed to care about the flies though...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel, great, helpful, and pleasant staff....

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: staff was superb
Cons: nothing
Location: just fine - down town near embassies
very positive, all very helpful, and food was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bfrom Sverige

Trevligt bemötande

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Jag har bott på Intercontinental ett flertal gånger sedan 1986. De sista 7-8 åren har hotellet haft en bra standard, både på rum och service. Hotellet har sedan årskiftet också öppnat en italiensk restaurang vilket förhöjer helhetsintrycket!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by EPeefrom Melbourne

Pleasant staff, average and old hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: The staff of the hotel were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The hotel probably needs updating a little bit
Although I was put in a non-smoking room, the room reeked of tobacco smoke. It was a good thing I was only there for one night. Other than that, the hotel staff were very nice and helpful, but the hotel looked somewhat old and in need of some upgrading.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tint

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com